When You Visit Your Cousin's For few Days ❤️✌️

Polish_20231222_192704584.jpg
Designed with POLISH app

Living far away or as some may have it, living in the city can have some amazing benefits and also demerits. You get to know new things and be wider in your knowledge and experience. But you still get to miss home.

My cousin's live in the same state where I live but in a location far from where we live in Akwa Ibom, Uyo. I have really missed them a lot. How I'll I get there? What will happen when I eventually get there? I asked myself.

I planned it myself but the answers was not always what I wanted to hear. So...the time came for our convention

PXL_20231217_145725296.PORTRAIT.jpg

It is not a coincidence that they lived close to the Assembly Hall. I was so glad I am going to see them though we didn't attend same convention.
A plan was made to live with them during the few days of the Regional Convention (RC 2023)

It was a local setting. I don't have to wake up to the noise of cars, bikes, workers, music shops, noisy neighbors, hahahaha 😂🤭. It was peaceful!

PXL_20231218_081948089.PORTRAIT.jpg
Sleepy face🌝

Having to sleep and wake up and not worrying about your work is a miracle Jehovah provides with peace of mind. You take Naturally cooked dishes and play with loved ones.

PXL_20231218_082524062.PORTRAIT.jpg

IMG_20231222_213018.jpg
Enjoying the delicious Roasted Yam & Oil with lastborn

We talked and laughed all night long sharing funny stories and dancing too. You should see these dance steps. This is 2050 dance Revolution 🤭🤣

I am proud of where I'm from—Ibo. Our music filled the air as a neighbor also joined us.
Screenshot_2023-12-22-20-30-48-653-edit_org.videolan.vlc.jpg

When you will just sit down and start looking for trouble for someone to chase you. It was really fun during and after the evening meals. We lit the firewood to cook and continue adding some firewoods. This is what I've really missed, especially with the environment.

PXL_20231218_081833786.jpg
My aunt has some livestock. This are just a few. Layers, turkey and broilers. It was very fascinating to see them around even though they are not fully matured. And they get aggressive when matured for the males.

PXL_20231217_151549697.PORTRAIT.jpg

You might want to ask, since you have been talking about night times, what about during the daytime? That was not ghosted.

During the day, the heat is very intense. We run errands together sometimes if everyone is not engaged
PXL_20231217_164009325.PORTRAIT.jpg
One wired smile

One type of joke that make children cry is when you play a joke with their food and eat it thereafter. Please do not practice this at home! 🌝

I also went to farm with them. At this point, I feel I should break it. I'm not new to these stuff but it's been a while 🌝.

The far was huge. This is just a section. We planted an I helped cleared the weed and harvested some sweet yam and Irish potatoes.

Polish_20231222_210911199.jpg

When they went to the market to buy new stuffs and clothe material to sew for the new Term, I joined them and there was where I saw Tortoise—live tortoise, for the first time. I was in space! 😊

IMG_20231222_213526.jpg

This tortoise was Alive and I kinda asked myself why it was for sale.🤷‍♂️

It was exhausting actually. Under the Hot sun. I'm not used to this, but I viewed it as part of the fun and found joy in it.

PXL_20231218_091741358.jpg

We ate together, chatted, watched movies together and played like puppies. Trust me, you don't want to be the one everyone else make fun of😁🤭.

Starting from the night before the first day of the RC, it has been fun all through. Part of me really feeling happy. I will be Exercising Patience until I'm there again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now