Steps how I made a Teddy for my kid siblings

I have really kept my hands busy making a teddy bear for my kid siblings.

I started off by making the face which followed a circular pattern.


As the size of the face reached the required size, I added the ears on the head and completed the head. Though I tried to make the holes to match with the eyes, nose and mouths. Here is what it turned out to be


The head was not rounded. Like completely shut like a ball of teddy bear's head, I left space for the body to follow suit. Theis is the back of tge head.


In making the body, I made the chest region relatively smaller than the stomach. Of course, Bears have large tummy (•‿•)


I also kept spaces for the two legs. At this point, I didnt know how its going to look like if i was done, the weaving progressed slowly in order to follow a curved pattern so that the legs look like its sitting down.


This is done by using fewer threads at the top, and more underneath. Instead of passing threads twice or thrice on top, I did only once and thrice under the leg.


The left leg is complete. The teddy still looks lifeless without some cotton in him. A black foot for him. That wasn't the best choice. Lets find out why.


Before the right leg was done, I put some cottons in it to give it a shape.
The right leg was now smaller than the Left. I had to do something about it and also something about the the black feet.

I tried make it equal and also cover the black feet to be in uniform with the entire body.


For the arms/hands, I stated making something that looks like a socs and put in some cotton before attaching the hands to it.

The same goes with the other arm.


Here is what my Teddy Bear looks like after days of work. Hooe the kids would love it. I Am Alive! ❤️✌️



These guys have the ability, willigness and strength to hurl everything in the house over

THANKS!

If you like my work, give a like and a follow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency