I Am Alive And I Survived Another Dentist Visit

Hello friends, I just got home from another dentist visit. It was just a cleaning today, originally he wanted to also fill a cavity but I have been feeling very dizzy and unwell so I asked if we could do that next time. I'm glad I advocated for myself because he had changed his mind and instead of filling a simpler cavity like he had told me the last time I saw him, he was wanting to do a more difficult one that would have meant a longer time. I think I annoyed his wife who does the administration, because she called me yesterday and said, there was a change in the schedule, could you come in at 2 instead of noon? I said sure. But now I think she rearranged the schedule to allow for more time for the more difficult cavity, but she didn't tell me, because I would have told her then that I wasn't feeling well. She seemed annoyed when I checked out today so I feel like that's why. But if she had explained, I would have saved her the trouble! Ah well.

Yuan is adorable. This is his cooling pad - I bought it during the summer because it has that cool gel inside so he could lay on it in the hot weather, and he wasn't interested then. But he likes it now. In February. When there's snow. LOL

Laeg seems to be feeling better, which makes me happy. He has been eating every day and staying up and swimming around more, plus his eye looks a lot better. His fins suffered from his illness too, but they should grow back now that he's on the mend. Interesting that the dark red parts stayed intact and only the parts that were already lighter in color were what suffered. I think where he had gained color is possibly stronger.

Other than that, not much going on. I have been dizzy and lightheaded for days, so I haven't been doing much. Just a lot of knitting and reading and watching videos. Hopefully I start feeling better, too.

Have a great day everyone, and stay safe! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency