This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Chocolate Wafer Day + Día del Wafer de Chocolate [Eng+Spa]



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen




Spanish Version Bellow


I had a bit of a hard time this Wednesday, which is why I'm registering for the day much earlier than usual. It's July 3, and this mid-week day caught us with calmer weather than last night. Last night we had a storm that left us without power for a while, but it is a common thing this time of year.

Neither mood is usually a little gloomy when the weather is rainy, but these days, I have rather been busy and can't get sentimental about the rain. I guess it affects me anyway because I'm usually prone to having my blood pressure drop in cold weather and rain, but still, I was so busy that I didn't have time to feel bad.

That also means that I haven't slept much from yesterday to today, rather I'm going to post and then sleep for a couple of hours to recover something. So I'm going to comment on today's anniversary, which is on the topic of #food, as is often the case. It's a celebration for a type of #cookie: Today is Chocolate Wafer Day.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


I have eaten this type of cookie many times, crunchy and toasted, very thin in thickness and with filling between its layers. But I admit that I didn't know what #wafer was, which led me to have the wrong idea that it was something like waffles, but after looking at the descriptions of these things a little, I noticed that they were different.

Furthermore, I was surprised that in addition to the cookie and cream filling bar shape, with a waffle pattern on the cookies, you can also have a Wafer presentation that is tubular. That led me to remember other #desserts that are precisely small tubes of crunchy cookie that are filled with chocolate. These tubular wafers are frequently used as decorations for ice cream and other #sweet preparations.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


The history of this cookie has European roots, and shares some origin data with wafers and hosts used in religious rituals. But the much more mundane use of these cookies gives it a touch that is closer to me.

In my native country, there are quite a few sweets that I remember having consumed in my childhood, which are based on this type of cookie. I suppose that many of my old acquaintances on this side of the world can remember some of these sweets, and will have their own memories of them.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Cannot find the origin of the celebration, so I am left wondering who originated it. I'm also not clear on which country started celebrating this chocolate-dipped cookie. Personally, I would have liked to know it, and be able to share it. I have a suspicion that it is a celebration of frequent time, but I don't dare to say for sure.

Anyway, just as I said, these cookies bring back memories, and if they are memories associated with chocolate, then they are good memories (personal smile). I better say goodbye once and for all, wishing you well and that we can read again another time.




Versión en Inglés arriba


Este miércoles la he pasado un poco pesado, por eso estoy haciendo el registro del día mucho más temprano de lo que me es habitual. Estamos a 3 de julio, y este día de mitad de semana nos agarró con un clima más calmado que anoche. Ayer en la noche tuvimos una tormenta que nos dejó sin electricidad por un rato, pero es una cosa que es común en estas épocas del año.

Ni estado de ánimo suele ser un poco melancólico cuando el clima está de lluvia, pero en estos días, más bien he estado ocupado y no me puedo poner sentimental por la lluvia. Supongo que me afecta de todas maneras porque suelo ser propenso a que mi tensión arterial baja con el clima frío y la lluvia, pero, aun así, yo estaba tan ocupado que no tenía tiempo de sentirme mal.

Eso también implica que no he dormido mucho de ayer a hoy, más bien voy a publicar y luego dormir un par de horas para recuperar algo. Así que me voy a pasar a comentar sobre la Efemérides de hoy, que es del tema de #comida, como ya es frecuente. Se trata de una celebración para un tipo de #galleta: Hoy es el Día del Wafer de Chocolate.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Yo he comido muchas veces este tipo de galleta, crujiente y tostada, de grosor muy delgado y con relleno entre sus capas. Pero admito que no sabía que se #wafer, lo que me llevó a tener la idea errada de que era algo así como los wafles, pero luego de revisar un poco las descripciones de estas cosas, noté que eran diferentes.

Además, me sorprendí de que además de la forma de barra de galletas y crema de relleno, con patrón de gofre en las galletas, se puede tener también una presentación de Wafer que es tubular. Eso me llevó a recordar otros #postres que justamente son pequeños tubos de galleta crujiente que están rellenas de chocolate. Estos wafer tubulares con usados frecuentemente como adornos de helados y otras preparaciones #dulces.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


La historia de esta galleta tiene raíces europeas, y comparte algunos datos de origen con las obleas y con las hostias usadas en rituales religiosos. Pero el uso mucho más mundano de estas galletas le dan un toque que me es más cercano.

En mi país natal, hay bastantes golosinas que recuerdo haber consumido en mi infancia, que tienen como base fundamental este tipo de galleta, y supongo que muchos de mis viejos conocidos de este lado del mundo pueden recordar alguna de estas golosinas, y tendrán sus propios recuerdos de ellas.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


No puede hallar el origen de la celebración, así que me queda la duda de quién lo originó. Tampoco estoy claro en cuanto al país que comenzó a celebrar esta galleta bañada de chocolate. En lo personal me habría gustado saberlo, y poder compartirlo. Tengo la sospecha de que es una celebración de tiempo recuente, pero no me atrevo a asegurarlo.

En fin, tal como dije, estas galletas me traen recuerdos, y si son recuerdos asociados al chocolate, entonces son buenos recuerdos (sonrisa personal). Mejor me despido de una vez, deseándote que tú estés bien y que nos podamos leer de nuevo en otra oportunidad.



Separador


This post, on the #blockchain #Hive, is in the We Are Alive Tribe community, it's part of the #IAmAliveChallenge

This challenge is an initiative of @flaxz
The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge, includes using the hashtag #alive to post to We Are Alive Tribe and earn ALIVE tokens.



Esta publicación, en la #blockchain #Hive, está en la comunidad We Are Alive Tribe, es parte del #IAmAliveChallenge

Este desafío es iniciativa de @flaxz
Los 4 puntos para unirte al #IAmAliveChallenge, incluyen el uso de la etiqueta #alive para publicar en We Are Alive Tribe y ganar tokens ALIVE.


rules

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen

Visit Community We Are Alive Tribe, click Here