The Spring Is Here!


This weekend we were blessed with some fantastic weather reaching 25 degrees so that it was pleasant to spend lots of time outside with just a tshirt. We have had an awfully cold spring so far and so it was great to get a warm weekend, I hadn't expected it to be so warm either.

With that in mind it was time to open the garden for the spring and summer service after hibernating for the winter. There are lots of jobs to get done and it gave me some thoughts on what jobs I would like to do this summer. I have some drainage I would like to add, laying some electric cables or planting some new pot plants. Quite a few things to choose from.


My first job in the garden was to pull out some of the many weeds that have shown up. It was a not so fun job on my knees pulling them out, but it is good to clean them out abit before my next job, cutting the grass. The grass was very long and I needed to cut if before perparing it for dethatching sometime next week. I also managed to pop to the garden center to get the fertiliser and checked my supply of seeds.


In between jobs, I could take some time and sit on the garden furniture once I had cleaned it and enjoy some reading in the sun. The temperature is just right at 25 degrees, as it is not too hot and not cold, which is just how I like it. I won't do a review of this book as I didn't really like it.


It was also a good time to get the bikes out and start preparing them for the spring summer cycling. I cleaned the bikes up and pumped up the tyres. Sadly I have a flat one and therefore need to order some new innertubes and decided I will also replace the tyres as they are looking quite worn. Last year I replaced the crank set, peddles and grips, so there is no other big job to do with the bike this year.


On another bike, I did a small repair job on the mudguard to make sure that it is correctly assembled and safe to ride.


I was fasting most of the weekend, but broke my fast in the evening with some asparagus, schnitzel and potatoes. It was nice to eat outside in the evening.


I didn't do the cooking myself this time which makes it also a nice treat.


I hope we will get some more good weekends as it seems like it has been a long winter and no sign of good spring weather that we have had in the last few years. Hopefully, now this is the start of the change in the weather.

I am looking forward to some more sunny garden time and to do some cycling too. How was your weekend?

Thanks for reading.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

All photos are my own.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
62 Comments
Ecency