Saturday Savers Club - Week 33 - 6k HP Powered Up - 93k HP Reached

Hello to all Saturday Savers. We are now mid-way through August and the end of week 33. You can check what week it is here.

sshg.jpg

It was only 3 weeks ago and Hive was at over $0,36 but after the carnage on the crypto markets Thursday evening we saw a drop in Bitcoin and more blood for alts.

With all the expectations for the Bitcoin ETF driving markets, the air seems to have come back out and in fact it looks like an ETH ETF will be made first.

Regardless of all the noise, I kept stacking some Hive this week and took advantage of the dip too. In August I have powered up 14035 HP and over 6k HP this week, that brings me closer to my goal of 100k HP, hopefully before my 2 year Hive-aversary on Christmas Eve.

I really wanted to get over the 90k HP target as this was a mental barrier to reach and it feels as if the home straight is ahead.

Although Bitcoin is the best performing asset this year, even after this small correction, I am hopeful we will have an alt season at some point and it will pay off stacking Hive.

image.png

My Hive tokens grew by 6694 this week helped by some powering up. I am ahead of my expected target at this point and will see how much I might need to power up by the end of the year. Hive Power is the main goal for me and one that I keep my focus on.

My ALIVE tokens grew by 97 this week. I will try to get some more on the market as I would like a higher growth here to reach my goal faster.

The Genesis League Goals token has fallen after a couple of bags offloaded some big holdings on the market. I was there and managed to grab a few of these. My GLX increased by 6872 this week and I am almost on target toward my goal. Although I have a target of 100k GLX, I think I need to look at increasing this to 200k.

My SPS target is reached although I am thinking to increase this so that I have some SPS for Soulkeep when it is released.

Week 21 in the 365 Day HBD challenge is completed this week:

image.png

image.png

I have been abit naughty and didn't update the table for a few weeks, so don't have the exact weekly numbers. However I have still been saving HBD each week and managed to be ahead of target by 1%, so that is a good thing.

My total HBD saved has reached 109,77 and I am trying to save around 10HBD a week which is a huge increase from when I first started. Luckily I am accustomed to saving as this is usually the first thing that I do each month when I get paid.

How has your saving been this week? Let me know in the comments.

That's it for this week. Before I go, be sure to check out the @eddie-earner or @susie-saver accounts for more details about the Saturday Savers Club. This is run by @shanibeer.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:
The title image was created by myself

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency