This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Day - Tent Life Dream is Over


This week was a decluttering week and I finally parted ways with my old tent that I had been planning to do some trips with over the summer.


When you can pack your house up into a small bag like this, it can make travelling pretty easy and cost effective. With a small tent like this, you can throw it in the back of the car and it takes up hardly any space. Staying in campsites with just a tent or wild camping can be a low cost way to travel.


Inside the bag everything is wrapped up nice and neatly and I was thinking this could be a good way to travel. However, I was not able to realise this goal and decided to declutter and got rid of my tent where I had these dreams of travelling one day. Even though I bought it a couple of years ago, I did not use it at all. Perhaps I was just not meant to go camping in a tent?


To console myself I chopped some fresh fruits and ate them, wondering what else I could do to declutter.


It didn't take long before I found some old mobile devices and sorted them so that they could be recycled and not pollute the planet. It would be terrible if these things were just buried in the ground and not recycled and reused.

I hope to make another post about recycling these for the Clean Planet community.


To reward myself for decluttering, I decided to drink a Radler which is a beer mixed with lemonade.


In the summertime, they can be quite refreshing to drink now and then.

I do not drink too much alcohol, but this was a crisp lemony taste, cool and refreshing as I had expected. Quite different to the Weiß beer Paulaner that I had tried before.

You can mix your own beer and lemonade, but the nature radlers have a more lemony taste and therefore it is nice to buy them.



After that I decided to spend some time sketching and keep practicing. I haven't been getting the time to sketch lately and without regular sketching, you can lose the feel for it.


Thanks for reading, how was your day?

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

All Photos are my own.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire