Enjoying the Alt Season

The story of the alt season so far has been all about SOL as this chart shows.


However, we are starting to see some more movement from some of the layer 2s and the market generally trending up. Will they catch up with the runaway SOL?

My thoughts are that you don't need to try and buy all coins. This is because if they are a similar tokens and doing similar things, then just getting on one of them would be enough to get you a nice gain. Of course we would all like each token to do a SOL, but maybe we get lucky and get one like that.

I sadly sold my SOL bag quite cheaply when looking now, but I wanted to reduce the tokens I was holding and don't regret doing that. Will SOL become the new ETH and keep on rising? Who knows, but it still has a way to go to its previous ATH.


I noticed that the awful shitcoin CRO has suddenly exploded higher this weekend showing that, it doesn't matter if the token is good or not, a good amount of hype can pump anything. I bought some near the bottom to bring my own liquidation point lower and hopefully I can exit it without losses soon if the pump continues.

I have written about my adventures with the CRO token and I was unsure if I should add to my bag when the price hit new lows, but seeing it pump now, I am glad I added and now am thinking if I take the liquidation point I had in mind or try to take some profits if it pumps even to half of its previous ATH would be a nice exit point for me.

Having a plan and sticking to it is important, so I will definetly do one or the other. Probably exit as fast as I can and deploy the funds somewhere else, I don't want to get trapped in CRO again, I was pretty much writing off my coins here.

Although not quite as dramatic, it is good to see Hive moving up steadily and maybe it will have a major breakout at some point too. However, it is good to see it is moving up and staying pace in a similar % range as Bitcoin itself and maybe it can close this gap again in the future.

The lows for this cycle for Hive were about $0.25, so reaching anything over $2,50 would be an impressive 10x. That would be good to see and anything is possible.


Another token that seems to be doing well is Kaspa. It is a PoW chain using BlockDAG technology that seems to be getting some hype at the moment. In the last month it's market capitalisation has almost doubled.

Although it doesn't really have any usecase at the moment and there is only talk about increasing the transaction count and adding smart contracts to it. It is still a nice move up if you were lucky to be on it.


source

I have also noticed after watching an AfterGaming video that there seems to be quite a few green candles in the GameFI space. This is pretty good news for web3 gamers.

As I play a few web3 games, it looks better for my GODS, IMX, SPS and WAXP tokens and NFTs that are getting a nice boost in price. I still think GameFI has a big role to play in gaming, just not on ETH where fees are ridiculous and some better options like on Hive or Wax will take off more.

What are you enjoying about the alt season so far?

Thanks for reading.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Title image created with image from source

Screenshots taken from TradingView unless specified.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
63 Comments
Ecency