Another Walking Session Towards Normalcy - IAAC #16

Alive and kicking.png

I'm 2 days away from putting my body through the rigors of a high intensity interval training session after a month off as I dealt with COVID.

This week I have been able to sleep a few hours more than I have been in weeks. Insomnia was one of the symptoms I was dealing with during the time I was sick, but it also remained with a few other symptoms like still try to get my taste buds back and some fatigue.

Yesterday was rest day, since on a normal regimen; my fiancé and I take off on Wednesdays to give our body a rest from the HIIT and Distance Running sessions.

I am looking forward to getting back to normal, but for now; another 30 minute 1 1/2 mile walk in the books. So 3 days of walking activity with another one scheduled for tomorrow.

For 7 years I never went more than a 2 days without any exercise, so the fact that I went weeks recently; it mentally drained me.

The pandemic has turned many of our lives inside out and in some cases (too many cases) lives lost. For some of us we experienced getting the virus and for some it hit us harder than others. So we all share this burden one way or another.

Fortunately, I woke up and I'm blessed to be ALIVE another day and so I am awake to give my best to my employers, my best to my fiancé and her boys and my best towards my online business journey. Hope your day is an incredible one.

I AM ALIVE

untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency