RE: Paying it Forward (#PIF) - How much do you Love Books? Contest ed 6 (Delegations, HBI & tokens)

Option 3

"The profoundest distances are never geographical." ~ John Fowles

"That was the tragedy. Not that one man had the courage to be evil. But that millions had not the courage to be good." ~ John Fowles

The Magus

Source

John Fowles spun me in delirious circles of emotional turmoil. ❤️💕❤️
The first book I read of his was The French Lieutenant’s Woman. I proceeded to devour everything and anything he’d ever written, with The Magus emerging as one of my all time favorite books.

My pattern is very linear, I discover an author then read absolutely everything they’ve ever written. Most recently, my new idol is Maggie Shipstead. I have read two of her books in the past two weeks. Excellent, hilariously funny accounts of life, family and the times we live in. Charmingly engaging characters, which I’m missing already - they were that REAL.

Apart from these, there’s Khaled Hosseini whose lyrical works captivated me entirely. (oh dear there are so many. Are we only allowed to name three???🤔💭❤️💕 because there’s Huxley, Heller, Kundera and Ondaatje)

That’s my list. But you’re terribly unfair to only allow THREE 😍😆
PS: edited to include invitations (sorry)
@ifarmgirl
@consciouscat
@smilestitches

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency