We Are Alive! October 21st, 2022 Drying Out the Tent

Packing up the tent in the rain and wet grass isn't the most fun, but we have to do what we have to do. The only problem is rolling all that moisture into the canvas tent could lead to mildew stains.

So, we set up the tent again to dry, now that the weather is warmer and dry.

While we were camping, the fuel prices were very high. I paid $4.499/gallon which is the highest gas price I've ever purchased. The tank was pretty empty when we got back, so I filled the tank today, finding $3.659/gallon.

I was able to completely fill my gas tank for under $60 which is pretty good these days. My how times have changed.

I wonder if we'll ever see a price like this again? I sure hope so! With inflation doing what it does, it's unnerving to think of what the future cost of living will be.

For now, I'll enjoy the 3 dollar gasoline.


image.png

Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of six wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Blockchain enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

image.png

Do You Like Discovering New Content?

ListNerds is a content discovery platform. Members promote content, various products and interesting links. Every click rewards you with MAIL credits to promote whatever content you want to share! If you'd like to learn more, visit Listnerds.com

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency