Flashback Friday: That Free Day Tour | IAAC 302nd


I usually skip a day of vlog, kinda like an off day detox. I made an exemption this week to share more of our exciting Cambodia tour from a year ago. It was supposedly our free day, but my daughter found a nice tour by Klook. Since we were already in Siem Reap, why not go see more places not usually visited by everyone else? The day trip made our vacation more meaningful.



That's the leaflet my daughter showed me about the tour she found. She'll make a fantastic coordinator overall. I'm quite thankful she enjoys planning our trips together.



Image from our Beng Mealea tour. This is like another jungle temple in the outskirts of Siem Reap. There are many more like I think 180 other temples in the area. The guide says this was in an Indiana Jones movie. Isn't it awesome? And I love the Indiana Jones series!!!



Koh ker, the pyramid temple. We got to climb all the way to the top!!! πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ a tiring but unforgettable experience. You need to be in shape when going on these tours. There are lots of trekking and climbing involved!



Here's another one of the lesser known temples. There were five of these smaller temples in this area. Really interesting how the jungle has almost eaten them all up.



To end the night, we checked out from Siem Reap and got on the night bus to travel to Sihanoukville. Our first time to try what the night bus was all about. πŸ€“πŸ€“ we got to sleep in small compartments like this. It's a good thing my claustrophobic tendencies didn't act out and we survived the trip. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Thank you for enjoying snippets of our year old trip with me. Happy weekend!



This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

  • Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive.

  • Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #hiveisalive

  • Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

  • Celebrate your victory every day.



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency