Saturday Night At The Movies | IAAC Year 2



I truly cannot believe that it has been a week since last weekend! There's less than a week left in September. Amazing how time flies! These days I could hardly tell the difference between each day. Grateful for the #iamalivechallenge for challenging me to come up with a daily post. It motivates me to find the uniqueness of each passing day.

This week my daughter does her grocery shopping. She does that twice in a month. We agreed to watch only one movie then. We do want the activity to remain fun and not become a chore. Back in the regular days, we could trek to the neighborhood mall for our weekend bonding. Nowadays, we avoid the mall since the ruling that favors the vaxxed people. We have yet to have that spa or salon visit. Boohoo!



Look there's a mooncake giveaway at the grocery store. Time was when this season could be fun with mooncake festival games. Mom used to get invited to class reunions and would bring home goodies and all. 😑😑

Tonight we watched The Intergalactic Adventures of Max Cloud. It was so 90's but apparently the movie is just recent. I honestly don't know how my daughter finds these less known movies but we get to enjoy watching them and discussing about them afterwards. Sounds geeky, huh? 🤓🤓 It's not the best movie, but it was entertaining and relaxing. That's good enough for us. After all, that's one reason for the escape from reality even for an hour or so.

I love Saturdays now, since I need not get up early on Sundays, except when we have monthly clean up / maintenance. The extra hour of sleep counts a lot for me. 😁😁 one day at a time... I would love to enjoy my Sunday. Watch out for the Alive Video Masters series!



This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

  • Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive and We Are Alive.

  • Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #alive

  • Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

  • Celebrate your victory every day.



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency