#MarketFriday : Market Comes To Me | IAAC Year 2



It felt just like yesterday when I used to be the one to trek to the supermarket last year. It was the height of the plandemic lockdowns. I could move around easily and carry heavy loads then. So much has changed, esp when Mom was gone. I seldom go out walking as it takes quite a lot of effort to walk long stretches.

My daughter does the grocery shopping these days. She splits her purchases into online purchasing and grocery trekking. Such is the case for this #marketFriday. I did have to go down to the ground floor to get the delivery. Well, I made it!! 😂🤣 I survived the walking exercise.



Thankfully, it wasn't too heavy to carry, just a rectangular box containing around 3-5kg of wet market items. It's the third time we purchased via Pacific Bay shop. It's a breeze from ordering to delivery as it only takes a day. My daughter ordered the items yesterday. The items got delivered today. C.O.D.



A-ha the seafood tofu is new. I think this is set for Friday dinner meal. 🤔🤔



The usual fish fillet that I prepare on Monday nights. This pack is good for two weeks of meals.



Then, there's chicken for Tuesday nights. My daughter brings packed lunch to work. I usually cook enough for dinner and lunch the following day.



More fish for Wednesday night. She does the cooking on midweek night. I'm glad for the bit of rest.



Thursday night is salmon night. I just usually bake it with garlic lemon butter sauce. 😋😋

It has been a while since I joined @dswigle's #marketFriday initiative. I hope next time around we could go out and enjoy visiting markets in person.



I still have work tomorrow, so I couldn't celebrate just yet. 🙄🙄

This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

  • Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive and We Are Alive.

  • Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #alive

  • Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

  • Celebrate your victory every day.



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency