Chooseday Thoughts : No Trick Or Treat | IAAC Year 2


Thought I'd put out a two in one post here -- my #iamalivechallenge post plus a #halloween post for #hivebuzz. Yup, I love badges. If you checked out my peakd profile, you'll see I've been collecting them. πŸ€“πŸ€“ it's just me. It's a good way to hoard a collection without clutter, don't you think?

Scary story... Well, when I think about it, losing Mom was one of the scariest things that my younger self could think of. This year I'm living the nightmare. We lost Mom end of May this year. Somehow all celebrations weren't and wouldn't be the same anymore. 😒😒



My old man passed on eleven years ago. The above photo of Mom was taken during one of our past annual visits to his final resting place. But since the plandemic happened, cemetery visits have been prohibited with most, if not all, cemeteries closed to the public. Sad life indeed! πŸ™„πŸ™„ well, for all that it's worth, I'm probably looking more like my cover photo now. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Although we didn't really celebrate Halloween, there's even less reason to do trick or treatin' this year.

I don't want to end this on a sad note. I'm actually busy finalizing details of donation pickup for this Saturday. I guess for Halloween we'll be busy rearranging the vacant room and prep it for the cats inside the flat. They've been occupying it already, but we'll need to make it more cat friendly. 😺😺

Since it's Chooseday, always choose to be happy. πŸ˜‰πŸ‘πŸΌ (esp when you're feeling low) keep hanging on & be strong.



Make people wonder why you're still smiling. 😁😁

This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

  • Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive and We Are Alive.

  • Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #alive

  • Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

  • Celebrate your victory every day.



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency