Venezuelans sell their valuables to be able to buy food and medicines - We Are Alive IAAC #36 - June 20, 2021

I am alive, a beautiful day in my town full of sunshine, today I went out to walk and forget a little of the crisis that is happening in my country.
The severe crisis in the country has led Venezuelans to sell their belongings such as appliances and jewelry in order to make ends meet.
The economic crisis in the country, hyperinflation and the insufficient minimum wage have caused people to resort to selling valuables and material goods in order to survive.
High food costs and hyperinflation in Venezuela have caused the minimum wage of US$2.48 per month to be insufficient for the population. Many have had to resort to selling objects from their homes in order to pay expenses.

Colonia Tovar1.jpg

But I am alive, thank God.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency