Diaries of a Fluffy Rican: Alive and getting stronger by choosing to be grateful.

received_2031867710298264.jpeg

Some days are easier then others, yet the choice to enjoy them is still mine. If my furry friends can be happy just being alive, then why can't I.

IMG_20210912_021417.jpg

I sometimes wonder, "What if animals do complain, but we just can't understand them.". Honestly I'm glad we can't. Though I think most people can barely afford enough attention for their own lives. So that's probably why animals don't complain. They know that few of us will listen.

IMG_20210903_152508.jpg

I'm here in line at McDonald's again. It's my least favorite place to be, but I've decided to make the most of it.

IMG_20210914_214810.jpg

Either way it was my choice to be here. Though I try to avoid being here, as I'm go doing door dash. It's part of the "fun". Oh well.

IMG_20210914_214627__01.jpg

I just having keep reminding myself that I can choose. There's not much I can do when lame politics cause unnecessary crappy situations. That's life. All I can do is choose to be intentionally grateful for my blessings. Reminding myself to look for them among the weeds.

IMG_20210914_000215_01.jpg

Luckily having good friends makes it easier to do this. They help bring out my creativity, and give me perspective. Though like a tough workout regimen, I'm starting to feel that the more I chose joy. The stronger I get.
Thank you for sharing with me.

If you haven't yet checked out the #iamalivechallenge, it's worth doing so. It's hosted by @flaxz, and supported by the #wearealivetribe.

Also if you've received a $LUV, $BEER, or $PIZZA token, and aren't sure how to use them. Check out my recent post where I describe the steps needed to utilize them.
@dreamingirwin/diaries-of-a-fluffy-rican-loving-being-alive-to-share-some-luv-pizza-and-beer-with-my-bros

God bless. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency