Safety First

Hello Alive Tribe
Hope y'all had a pleasant day
Well mine wouldn't have been one but I'm glad things worked out for the better.


This morning I woke up with a start.
I was dreaming in my sleep and suddenly I heard a loud thud from my sleep,I woke up immediately because it sounded real , this wasn't a dream.
I heard my dad's voice at the dinning and I dashed over there.


I saw my mom on the floor groaning and gasping for breath and I almost went crazy with fear.
I was so scared as I looked at her trying to catch her breath.
I and my dad helped her sit up and eventually we were able to carry her to the room so she'd get some rest.


Apparently,my mom had seen a lizard on the wall, inside our dinning , she climbed a chair in an attempt to chase it away but that fall happened, she fell from the chair to the ground and I wasn't funny at all.
I'm just grateful to God because she break her spinal cord or hit her head on the floor or pass out from shock because she has high blood pressure.
I'm glad she's okay now.The only thing she hurt was her baby toe.


This fall made me realize how important my mom is to me ,I know she's important but then what if , just what if something fatal had happened to her.
To be honest,all my thanksgiving goes to God for protection,no body knows what would be the case now.
Anyways I made her a cup of hot chocolate since she loves it so much and it will make her feel better.


Please be careful at home.
Safety first.
Don't climb high objects without asking someone to stand close by.
Just be very careful, something as small as that might put one on a wheel chair for a long time.
Be careful electricals ,be careful with sharp objects, it's advisable that everyone has a simple first aid kit at home,if anything fatal happens don't try to handle it all on your own ,go to the nearest hospital.
Apply safety measures as much as you can, your life is important.

Thank you all for reading through..
Love you all.
Stay safe 💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency