Nice Tuesday - Alive and Thriving - Walking around and take a massage.

Today, I'm going out as I have something to do at Bank. My card expires this month and needs to be renewed 🤣. I always use it every day for my transactions, I need to renew it asap. I go to the nearest bank and it's closing somehow 🤔. Well, I find another bank that is 750m from there.

image.png

Well, living in a city like Jakarta, Indonesia is kinda boring because what you see is People, Malls, Buildings, and Traffic Jams almost every day 🤣. The last time I'm going out was around a few months ago and now I see that MRT (Mass-Rapid Transit) is still on-process. They are still working on and it causes heavy traffic in that area. There is some dust going around, luckily I'm still using a mask.


Photos by me

After renewing my card, I take a stroll to Gajah Mada Plaza before going home. It feels so empty but new at the same time. I see a banner that says, "New Gajah Mada Plaza". Covid ever made this mall like a haunted mall with closing shops and so many damaged products left by the owner. Well, It's still kinda empty now. I see a food court, sports stations (A store for all sports necessities), and an arcade only. Other stalls are still empty with a "Coming Soon" banner.

I'm thinking to go to Xanadu Reflexology on the third floor but it becomes a Food court now. My back is already so stiff from sitting in front of a PC all day 🤣. Because I'm already walking around 3.4 km, I'm resting for a while in the food court.

While looking around and seeing whether there's an interesting food to try on or not, someone is talking about a massage and they are going to the back of the food court. I found what I want to do next, Shanghai Kop & Relaksasi (Shanghai Kop & Relaxation) 🤩. Well, I always prefer massage rather than taking medicine, and sometimes resting at home can't solve the stiffness.

They have a happy hour from 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (Monday - Thursday). Sadly, I'm there around 2 PM so I get charged with normal price. I take a Shanghai Massage for 60 Minutes. It's 150k IDR (US$ 9.78)

After taking a massage, my back is okay and ready to work again. I'm going back home and absolutely walking again 🤣. With heavy traffic, It's faster to walk rather than call a driver, take public transportation, or use your own transportation. Also, I can see around whether there's an interesting food stalls that take my interest. Usually, If I still have time, I'll stop by and try the food. Massage already takes 1 hour and it's already evening, I'm just taking a picture to try it later. It takes me around an hour (3.1 km) to go home because I'm taking a stop at Gramedia (A big book store) first to look at some books.

Room sweet room. Two new books (A Doraemon comic and a Goosebumps novel). Ready for facing a new day again. Have a nice day~

IMG20230815200020.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now