This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

DA #17 and IAmAliveChallenge and IAmEngagedChallenge

Today, I'm happy to say, that #IAmAliveChallenge on day #17 here on #HiveIsAlive.

Here's to a challenge by @pixiepost who asked for help to locate some of her missing #pixiedust.

Here's a photo that I took of the river that I swam in on those hot Australian summer days when I was a kid growing up in a country town (1970's). Though it had much more water in it back then....Boy of boy did we have fun around that river-tree houses, shrub caves, motorbike tracks with jumps and bumps, corners and curves and then the big whistle from mum that had us all home for dinner time....

This is only a 1/4 of the actual width of the river. The rest is overgrown with sand, trees and natural debris as there's been not a lot of water flow through for many years now...

RIVER.jpg

And what have I done today apart from troll through a huge amount of brilliant posts on Hive? Well Not much at all....Oh that's right. I danced! My daily exercise since lockdown started, QiGong, then dancing with #MistyTripoli and the gang at #BodyGroove.... And then I just watched a live webinar on becoming a creator of surface patterns to go commercial. And that's about it.

And I won the #IAmEngagedChallenge today too! Wow. thank you Erik@flaxz and everyone for you support and kind words. I look forward to finding out what I should be doing with the prize, but not as much as I look forward to getting on here every day, reporting in to your guys- my first chosen community and to discovering new friends, new talent and new information.

Speaking of new friends and outstanding talent, #IAmEngagedChallenge today with @emotionalsea and his/her very diverse range of interesting and enchanting photos of Turkey (I soooo can't wait to go to Turkey!!!)
@emotionalsea/6zgvxb-safranbolu-turkey

And then there's @Steem-pic and his tremendous closeup photo of a mother bird just about to feed her babies in the nest. What an incredible moment he captured there.
@steem-pic/my-picture-a-day-challenge#comments

And then there's the very interesting and thought provoking information that @aulia1993 wrote to accompany his beautiful photos of the Koksi Beetles- what we Westerners know as the ladybug.
@aulia1993/koksi-beetles

Then @biggypauls has come up with a great topic in the #powerhousecreativescommunity called #whoareyoulisteningto which I think actually really fits the #IAmAliveChallnge for it is a daily reminder of the millions of brilliant artists and show people out there and I'm not just talking about the singers and musicians, I'm also talking about the lyricists and the sound recordists, the stage hands, the roadies and all of the dedicated hardworking people behind the scenes that rarely get thought about, talked about or appreciated. So today I have been listening to #Karsu on #Spotify something different for me since I'm a diehard 80's girl (the 80's were my formative years after all- at the #TathraPub...lol...)

And finally today I have come across the intriguing and definitely thought provoking artical from @mauromar about using nano technology within the bloodstream to transport artificial red blood cells with (I think) an unusual combination of scientists from universities in Mexico and Southern China Universities spearheading the research.
@mauromar/artificial-red-blood-cells-to-transport-drugs-in-addition-to-oxygen

So another day on the #HiveIsAlive #blockchain learning, earning, upvoting and being inspired and uplifted by the magic that is on here and the fantastic people that provide it.

Thank you for reading my post and I wish you all a wonderful start to your day or start to your evening. 😀

Here's a whole garden of flowers that I hope that you enjoy.
I took the photo at the 2017 Floriade Tulip festival in Canberra.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_b74.jpg

Logo
Center