Hiking around Bad Bertrich

Bad Bertrich

Hello hike friends on Hive

I went with some hiking friends to Bad Bertrich in Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany. It's a beautiful, small, and car-free place in the southern Eifel near the Moselle (Mosel). Moselle is well known for its wine and beautiful places. This was tough for me. I just left the night shift and drove directly to Bad Bertrich by train. Pretty tired I still decided to go for a hike with the others on the same day without sleep.




Hiking Tour Kurschattensteig - Day 1

Bad Bertrich lies in a valley surrounded by smaller mountains so it went up and down and up and down again.

➡️ 6,91 km ↗️ 290 m ↘️ 280 m ⏳ 2:05

Hiking Tour Moselbande - Day 2

This tour was a bit harder for me and it goes up to a small waterfall.

➡️ 12,2 km ↗️ 250 m ↘️ 260 m ⏳ 2:56


Of course, we also visited the place. On the third day, I went to the sauna to relax and regenerate. I also drank some of the healing water.

The Bad Bertricher Bergquelle is a healing water. The mineral water rises from a volcanic fissure to the earth's surface from a depth of over 2,300 meters.
Source


Food

Because we had a holiday apartment, we cooked ourselves but I didn't take a photo of everything.




Thanks for reading.


chaosmagic23
Support chaosmagic23 on buymeberries
BitCoin with Lightning
Posted using Ecency Love

Images and screenshots are from me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency