Are people really that lazy?

Lazy people

A phenomenon in society

This is not the first time I noticed it and I talked about that with my wife, friends, and coworkers multiple times in the last years. I'm noticing a shift in society in many different aspects but I just want to talk about laziness today. And I don't mean the one day when you are at home and don't want to clean up. No, really lazy people who don't want to do anything. Even at work, they would prefer to get money just for sleeping and they do when they get the chance. Night shifts are a beautiful thing, don't you think? I met a few of these guys over the years.

How did I come up with this topic?

Well, it started 2 days ago, while I was showing a new coworker how the guarding tour works. He seemed okay with it, besides the fact that he would not get a metro or a bus when the guarding tour ends in the middle of the night. So the only thing I knew at this point, was as he had no car. Today I talked with my boss and he said I have to do the tour tomorrow again because he believes that coworker will not appear. The coworker told my boss that there will be no metro or bus at night. What I did not know was that he doesn't live that far away and he could use a bike or walk to work, and after the boss asked him that, he was indignant and could not understand why he should do that. Also, the walking in the guarding tour was too much. I'm probably double as old as him and I walk to the 8th floor without problems. Elevators are not allowed, so you use the stairs.

This is just one example of laziness.

I could tell a few more stories which I experienced the last years but I want to hear yours in the comment. Do you know people who don't want to walk at all, or park directly in front of the store? Or something else?


chaosmagic23
Support chaosmagic23 on buymeberries
Posted using Ecency Love

Images and screenshots are from me or Pixabay

#oneup #pizza #hive-engine #neoxian #ocd #pob #pgm #alive #posh


Crypto Games Crypto Trading Marketing
Gods Unchained Free BitCoin Pro Chart Tradingtool ListNerds
Splinterlands Free LiteCoin Binance Trading & Earning LeadsLeap
Prospectors Cointiply Kucoin Trading Traffic Ad Bar
Rising Stars Geomining CFD Trading
Eternal Pi Network Bot Trading
Womplay
Pipeflare
BetFury

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
103 Comments
Ecency