RE: Paying it Forward (#PIF) - How much do you Love Books? Contest ed 6 (Delegations, HBI & tokens)

getting involved and supporting the contest as a one-off for Christmas

A one-off? Who told you that? 😎

@vyb.contests will support this prize pool with ..... VYB to be staked to the accounts of genuine entries.
(first contest to try this out with, see how it goes!)


  1. Somehow the book "Its a Kind of Funny Story" jumped out to me back in my late teens. It was the first book I read cover to cover since I was really young. That decision and that book kicked it all up again for me and reading. What I learned... reading is too intense? Make it easy for yourself and read something you can relate to/get lost in. It's a skill after all, set your own pace.

  2. Maybe I answered this one partially with answer 1, lol! I don't really have 3 favourites from childhood, like I said, I wasn't much of a reader. If I had to list off 3 books I keep close now, they would be: Kon Tiki, Tao of Wu, Poor Charlies Almanack.

  3. My all-time favourite is Irvine Welsh. He has some remarkable books and the grittiness and realism (especially those with more localised dialect) add something to the immersion that gets me every time. One of my favourites by him is Sex Lives of Siamese Twins (pretty sure that's what it's called). His short stories like Maribou Stork Nightmares and collections like Filth, Crime, etc, and the Trainspotting series are all top-rate as well.

  4. I'm going to be wise with my choices here! I'm thinking about @aiuna's new initiative VYB-ACT and how I have the opportunity to guide my week with this one.

@flamistan (dogs can read, right?), @thomashnblum, @nonameslefttouse


Hope you're having a wonderful weekend Sam! 😀

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency