Lost My Phone To Water

20220301_152654.jpg

Forcing My Hand

Had an absolute nightmare over the weekend Saturday night late i was getting ready to post here about taking a hike with my son in our local area.

dsc_0299.jpg

Then Disaster

I slipped my mobile into my pocket as i needed to run a bath, as i turned away from the bath, my phone came flying out my pocket and into the bath tub that now had hot water in it.

I fished it out quick smart but has i suspected it was too late my old Sony Xperia was dead.

Just a moment of mindless distraction and gone

There was nothing i could do at that point, except work on drying it out with the hope that it would be OK.

But it is not so, i had to purchase another phone.

I don't do mobile phone contracts as i think they are bit of a scam.

Getting locked in for a couple of years while a mobile phone company gradually pushes up the price is not the game for me.

I have a pay as you go network and it has been awhile since i had to buy a phone, i was kind of hoping my phone would survive the year but no.

I really had no idea what to buy? I had really not researched enough and i am no mobile phone expert either.

Nothing Happening Till Monday

There was nothing i could do till Monday, and our internet has been playing up due to work being done in the area and even ordering online was going to be a couple days wait anyways.

After getting a little down about not having my phone and what i may or may not have lost in the process, i realized there just really was nothing i could do about it.

Spent the rest of the weekend with the family getting ready for the old ball and chains birthday on the Monday, that is a joke by the way love my wife.🤣

Me and @shimbodoesart gave my wife gifts and took her for a meal on Monday then went on a hunt for my new phone.

The Purchase

So i had to purchase based on experience and budget.

After searching around I ended up going with the same phone has my eldest daughter @shimbodoesart has, i remembered liking it and she is said it was a good phone to own.

Plus i hate shopping for anything, mainly as i am terrible deciding when faced with an overwhelming choice. 🤣

It was available within my budget i was not sure at first as when my daughter had purchased her phone she spent over £300.

Seem's like a lot for something that can get broke or loss easily.

I managed to locate one locally for less than £200 so that was perfect, it is not like i will have this phone forever anyways.

20220301_105812.jpg

I think the prices of phones are insane now if you want anything remotely decent.

Front View
20220301_151408.jpg

Back View

20220301_151825.jpg

I am going to be really testing it during the week, just glad i was able to get back to mobile and only lost a few days.

It will do for now and it feels like an upgrade.

All this 2FA even though necessary, we have now really causes problems when you lose or damage your phone i have been really struggling to connect to everything i need too.

What i did not have a problem with was Hive and our internet even tough not perfect is working well enough to resume activities online again.

My goals are to continue to increase my activities on Hive and developing @heartbeatonhive further as well as increase my Hive Power.

The rest of my focus will be towards building and supporting The We Are Alive Tribe.

The main token i will be earning and staking is the Alive Tokens.
alivetokens.png

My goal here is to get to 5,000 Alive tokens staked and purchase 2 more miners.

I intend to keep using Listnerds to promote the curation trails on the Heartbeat On Hive project @heartbeatonhive , i am finding it is a good way to increase my network and discover new content.

We can't fix all the problems around the world, all we can do is work on our personal development and surroundings.

Supporting peoples personal and financial goals
@aliveandthriving

Made in Canva
- @benthomaswwd - Moderator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now