I Am Alive - Post #164

Sept. 20, 2022

It is currently 7 p.m. in the afternoon in Suriname. Bit of a rainy day, at least here in Saramacca.

I am visiting my parents today and will stay here for now I think. At least for the next 4 to 5 days.

Schools start in about two weeks and then I won't be able to visit my parents often (because I will be tutoring). So I decided to spend a few days with them now.

Although, I am starting exams myself on October 4, so I have a lot of studying to do. Yesterday I was very pissed off. I worked out an exercise of Fourier Analysis at least 17 times. The teacher gave us that exercise with a piece of the solution and the final answer. So I tried to write out the full solution to get to his final answer, but I just couldn't get to it. Then I tried to do the exercise in an online calculator, and it didn't give me the answer of teacher either. Finally, hours later, I found out that the teacher had made a wrong assumption in his solution, so his answer was wrong. I lost all those hours.

But luckily I never learned to give up. Otherwise I would have quit a long time ago.

image.png
Image Source

Tonight I will continue with the remaining exercises. Hopefully they won't be full of errors.

life.png

blue flower2.png

angie note - have a great day.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency