I Am Alive - Day 18

20210726_175203.jpg

Yup, you're right. That's my foot. And those are my nails. I'm sorry you had to see that.🤣

But I had to share the story behind it.

Yesterday my 7 year old nephew and I had a serious conversation, because he is now in a phase where he is afraid to tell others what he would like to do. Choosing one particular thing is difficult for him. I explained to him that it is very important that he expresses himself.

So this afternoon I asked him what he would like to do today and his answer was, 'I want to paint your nails, because you hardly ever have time for it yourself.'
I said, 'Yes, but you don't have to.'
He said, 'But you asked me what I want and I want to spoil you that way. You told me that I should say what I really want and that is what I want.'
Well, I couldn't refuse him.

Now he has painted my nails with so much love; I don't dare to take the paint off.
I will walk around in sneakers for the time being, I think.🤣

I am grateful that there is someone who loves me unconditionally.❤️
Do you also have someone that loves you that much? Don't forget to appreciate them. ❤️

angie note - have a great day.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency