I Am Alive - Day 16

Today I planted flowers again after about 4 years!

The past few years have all been so hectic. Working and studying 18 hours a day and taking quick naps in the little free hours.

As tragic as the pandemic is; if I've learned anything from it, it's that I need to make time to do the things I love.

So I went to buy some new flower plants today. I wanted roses, but there were no rose plants for sale.

Because of the lockdowns in the country, it's very hard to find flower plants. I ended up being able to buy 3 hibiscus plantlets. The plantlets are actually bigger than I wanted, but that's okay.

20210725_181329.jpg

20210725_181545.jpg

Two of the plants already have buds and 1 of them already shows the pink color of the flower.

20210725_182539.jpg

Due to the heavy rains there is some sand splashing on the leaves. Fortunately, I was able to give the flowers a place in the garden where no water remains.

I hope that everyone can make the time to do something that makes them happy, like I did. Cause you all deserve to be happy.❤️

angie note - have a great day.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency