My name is Mark and I am Canadian!

Well I keep stopping by this community and checking out the neat content and pictures that get posted. I kept trying to think about what to post on here. I do have some neat pictures that I could post but I really wanted to start off my first post in this community a little differently. I'm also really new to this whole world of decentralized blogging and have never done a "hey what's up? This is who I am and this is what I'm about blog"... So here it is. Hi my name is Mark. I live in central Canada and I love doing fun shit! Obviously I will elaborate since that was very vague.
I do live in one of Canada's capital cities and I can't say I'm super ecstatic about that fact. I'm a bush man through and through unfortunately the concrete jungle pays the bills. I've lived East, West and in the prairies. Growing up in a family of hunters and anglers I got to experience the real beauty Canada has to offer. From a young age I grew a love for the outdoors. Now at 35 years old with a family I don't get to escape to one of my happy places as much as I'd like. Also with living in a bigger city again its a bit of a drive to get to the bush. I'm an avid hunter and angler. Always trying to learn new or primitive techniques.

20210109_164705.jpg

20200729_180744_001_saved.jpg

20191111_103144.jpg

I absolutely love DIY projects or being able to upcycle something unusable into something usable. Mainly items to make my outdoor experience better.

20201217_213438.jpg

We are definitely lucky as Canadians to have vast swaths of crown land to play with. To have that ability to just get away from it all. The variety of terrain that we have across this beautiful country is breathtaking. Even the skies look different. Sunrises in BC have a different beauty then the colours of the endless skies in Manitoba. The ocean views from the BC coast to those from Newfoundland do not resemble one another. From the massive cedars of Stanley park, to the wheat fields of Saskatchewan, and on to the beautiful dense forests of the Canadian shield. I love it all for so many different reasons.

20201229_082025.jpg
I am definitely thankful for all the days I get to spend in this wonderfully beautiful part of the world. Thanks for reading and getting to know me a little better.
-Mark

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency