How kind can you be? Let's Talk

_zestimony_3_.png

This morning, one of the contents I shared on the chain received this kind and loving comment:

Really loving your word's ❣️ Dear friend Keep going with better efforts...Your blog is life saving and efficient. May god bless you and your family also .. Never give up, keep trying my friend. One day it will be all right 🤗
@shopnilhasan

That was a beautiful piece of comment to wake up to, enough to warrant this post. For pessimists, we could raise a lot of concerns around this comment, questioning its genuineness, but did you know that that comment was followed by a reblog?

For heaven's sake, he even brought my family into this. It was reassuring, and honestly, I was moved.

But this experience raises within me a concern:

"What is the quality of my comments? & You may also ask yourself, "What is the quality of your comments?"

image.png

True Engagement

On the Hive blockchain, the need for true engagements, especially, through our comments has been overemphasized. Your feedback through your comments remains the lifeblood of the curation process.

But, what should your comments look like?

First, your comments should be relevant to the post

Going through the above comment by @shopnilhasan, it was relevant to the post in that it was reassuring and motivating (maybe, he has heard some of my rants and felt a reassuring word will be nice), that's relevance!

Another way to present something that's relevant, is as most of us do, pick a line or two that caught our interest the most and make specific comments on them. It doesn't matter whether you are agreeing or disagreeing, it is okay to choose your path based on your judgement.

Secondly, your comments should not be basic

Things like, "nice post; good one; etc." coming as one's header comment doesn't do good to a post. Such comments are not good enough to start a conversation. So, a little more work will be nice (I may not be guilt-free as well).

Thirdly, it is Okay to criticise and correct

Being unkind is you failing to correct me; or at least, in an attempt to pacify me, fail to present an alternate and better point of view to my thoughts.

Hive brings us a unique learning opportunity that schools cannot. Funny enough, everything on the Hive blockchain is public, but I am sure that will a wrap of respect and honour, a strong criticism can be accepted.

image.png

After all the said!

So far so good, I really appreciate the level of engagements I have received so far. To all of you that are constantly attracted and engaging with my post, I can't thank you more. I will also try to do better in my engagements too!

Maybe, someday, the engagements will graduate to a wedding party, who knows! Lol.

Just keep killing me with kindness through your good engagements and warm comments!

Lots of Love!

image.png

What's your take on what makes a good comment? What are the elements you look out for to judge whether or not a comment merits your reply?

I will like to know your thoughts on this!



Thanks for stopping by | I am Chukwudi Ofurum @zestimony
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency