My love for home cooked meals

source

I love food, I love food in fact I love love food so so much, and it feels like there is really nothing anyone can do about it...

Okay, so food is something that we know that no human can deal without, I'm talking about no human, both the working class, the last, the hardworking, the soft working (lol if there's anything like that) the religious, the ugly, the beautiful, the fat the slim, and even those on diet, including our plants or crops.

Food is life, food is more like everything, if there is anything like a person always eating and never ever gets satisfied, more like the food is just disappearing after it enters the oesophagus, I mean, cause after the food passes the mouth, I don't think there's anything else to enjoy in the food, so instead of getting filled and waiting again, I'll just keep eating cause it's not storing anywhere...

Can you imagine that there a people that says that it food was a choice, they'd choose not to eat, the first day I heard this saying, I laughed so hard within me, it remained small for me to hit the person's head, but on the contrary, the person is my boss, so I can't, unless you want me to go sleep at home all day.

Second person my is a pastor in my church, and I'm like, are you all for real? Is this even real? But yeah, everyone's different.

I love food, I love cooking, the way I was brought up, cooking always pays better than ordering or getting food outside, I mean, most times, there is just this satisfaction in cooking your own food, eating your own food, or a good that you know who cooked it, just like mother's food, or father's food.

I think that satisfaction comes from the fact that you know what is being cooked, how it is been cooked, where it is been cooked and what was used to cook, and then most of us just even eat without blessing the food, because of the assurance that we have in the food.


Source

On the other hand, when you go out to eat, the first thing we check if the food is good enough to our taste, if the food is big enough to satisfy us, and sometimes even when the food is small, some of us do not have the choice than to manage it, some of us just can't manage it, and so they use their money to get more...

I personally love home made food, I mean, who doesn't like food made by the mother of the house, our G.O.A.T. {greatest of all times}
(I remember tell my mom that she was one of the G.O.A.T. when it comes to food in our house, and she was like... Ehhhh?..... Goat kwa? I don't understand oo... I couldn't stop laughing)

They say seeing and knowing is believing, so I say, Home food sometimes also screams healthiness, I mean there's this trust we confined in food that we know who cooked than a food that we don't know who is behind.

Anytime I feel down, or not too strong, (I'm not a fan of drugs so...) And I get recommendations of drugs or stuff like that, I mostly reply them that they should not bother too much, because what I need the most now is just rest and my mummy's food and I'll feel better, and guess what, these always works For me, and I can't remember the last time I took any drugs, thanks to God for good health.

In all, eat good, eat well, ear healthy, eat till you're okay, I don't know why we that like food are too slim, and the reverse is the case for those that don't eat as much as we do, but it's well. Just as the Koreans will say, do not skip any meal, always eat healthy, and you'll be fine.

This post is dedicated to the Hivelearners Weekly Featured Contents
Week 114:- Edition 02
Have a blessed remaining week.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now