This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A pastor comedian.

Source

I've been to different parties, (not too much of parties tho) and to be honest, there are parties that I have been to that they were boring...

I have been to 2 different weddings, and I almost regretted that I was even part o the wedding or available fo the wedding.
The first wedding I regretted was that of my church member, I only regreted it because she got married to a very wealthy man, (which truthfully, I am happy for her) but then they did a strictly by invitation wedding, and they only invited family and left the church, only fee people, why it actually pained me was because i was part of the choir.

That was last year, that one went finish, and then my own cousin had her wedding earlier this year, and because it was my family, I had to dress so well, in fact, my family that attended the wedding ceremony had to dress well, and guess what after all our packaging, we got there, and we saw that it was like it was only us that took the wedding seriously, like I was thinking that because I was dressed well, Maybe I'd find one fine girl that is dresses well pleasing, and then we could collaborate, you know, I was quite disappointed to an extent...

So about last year December, there was a program I was invited to by one of my friend but I went there to go and work as a photographer, and then, what made me enjoy it was that event was that it was a Christmas carol program in a youth church, the church was in a space at an event center...

I was actually heading for another camping program that day, when the plans were changed that we should go for the carol service, and I was glad I went there.

[One of the most interesting photos I took that day]

One of the most interesting things that I witnessed that day was that the senior pastor, I mean the pastor in charge of that local church was not just a pastor, but a very very talented comedian, he used to anchor a lot of other event.

Oh my God, come to think of it, a youth church that their senior pastor is a comedian.
You see, there is something about youths, when we realize that a preaching or the preacher it the teacher is boring, some will actually sleep off, but as for those that don't like sleeping in the public, they would just look for what will while away their time, cause they have already concluded in their minds that they can't learn anything, (and funny enough, that is how it is going to be for them) and so when they have that mindset, they look for something else that will occupy that time, so they either press their phones or walk or something like that...

And to be honest, no one enjoys a boring teacher or preacher, not even another teacher nor preacher, not even the adults, no one does...

And so how do you think a preacher that is a natural comedian lead a church, c'mon, if you attend such church, will you want to miss any service? Definitely no, and so I enjoyed a bit of what his church members are enjoying, and to be honest it was fun...

I networked, though a lot of them were older than I was (not all tho) but then I still had the normal fun I was supposed to have, it was so interesting, and another interesting fact was that the pastor's wife was one of the most beautiful woman in the whole church, and they were so young that if care was not taken, you would not know that she was married, not just that, also that she had given birth to 2 children, you know...

And the most interesting part was that I went there to render service because of a friend as a volunteer, but at the end of the program, something cool was added to my wallet, 😉...

Logo
Center