This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Ordeals With a Scammer || The Hunter Became The Prey

One of the most common order of the day in our present world, is the continuous increase rate in scam, and this as so much increase to the point where, you can't seems to go a whole week without coming across a news of someone who fell victim of one scam or the other.

pexels-photo-7111958.jpeg

image source

Although I usually felt most people who fell victim of scammers, are greedy and that was what lead them to being scammed, until I had an encounter with one, whom I get to learn another means through which they outsmart their victims, but unfortunately for this particular scammer, I ended up being the one who scam him.

Yes I scammed a scammer, who wanted to play on my intelligence, and I'm not ashamed to say I do, well come along to hear the full details of how the hunter became the prey.

hl_footer.png

HOW THE HUNTER BECAME THE PREY

I could remember it was a Friday afternoon, I just came back from work feeling exhausted, so I decided to check what's going on on the internet, then this guy message came in, he use a friend of mine account, meaning his account as been successful hacked.

He greeted me and after I responded, he started loading me with different messages, about a new platform he just join, where he invested 5000 and got a return of 50,000 within an hour, he then said he decided to to share the secret with me since I'm his friend.

I play along, as if I didn't know he hacked my friend account, then when he ask me to also invest in the platform, and I told him, I'll invest, but that he should first send me the 3000 he borrowed from me few month ago, since he wanted to play along, thinking I believe he was my friend, he ask how much I want to invest, and I told him 10,000, because I want an interest of 100,000.

This made him thought he should just sacrifices 3000 in paying that my friends debt, and later get 10,000 naira from me, he send me the money and after I confirm seeing the the alert, he started disturbing me about the 10,000 investment, I told him plainly that he as been scammed, I let him know my friend wasn't owning me any money, and that I just played on his intelligence, the same way he did to others, and was hoping to do to me.

He rain different curse's on me, I just smile and neglect him, until he angrily block me from his friend list, i would have love to share the screenshot of our chat, but I couldn't locate the account again, and this will be because he block me.

Aside him, I've had encounter other scammers, which could have been the earlier guy, or someone else, but I've never really fall victim of a scammer, instead I try to play the Same trick on them, it isn't that I'm wise, I just try to be careful with how I handle my stuffs and deal with people, be it online or offline.

Thanks so much for for taking out time to go through my blog post, this write-up was prompted by the @hive-learners Community feature topic, and you can also share your story/experience with scammers, by posting it into the community.