Noisy Neighbours

My experience with noisy neighbours goes thus:

Designed on canva

We had lived very close to the express for about two years and had decided to change our location to a more suitable compound and a place where we could get enough space of ours, and so we moved unknown to us that it was from fry pan to fire.

The day we went to pay for the apartment, I very much liked how clean and quiet the place was and so we rushed to make payment, it's not very easy getting a good place in Lagos to live and that was why we made the payment so that another person wouldn't pay before us.


On the day we moved in, we had the new neighbours help us move some things inside and we were happy we had good neighbours. Then I had just my first son and we finished moving stuffs into the house.
When evening time came that was when I knew we were in for a lot of noise, the compound had four rooms three were a room and parlour, the remaining was an ordinary room in which the baths were outside unlike ours, and I wondered why they made the house so, it was after a while I understood why they did it so, but that is not a story for today.

I was inside resting on this day when I heard many footsteps and you know being in a new place you aren't familiar with, you would think about many kinds of things, so I went out to see what the commotion was and there I saw many people going into the one room apartment there were about right of them going there, I thought they were visitors, and so I went back inside my apartment, and just as I was about closing my eyes, the noise started, these people were just talking with loud voices and at times a child would cry and that was their routine every morning and night, it was always noisy in a compound of four apartments, it was later I discovered that they were all one family, they had eight kids and had housed them in the one room apartment.

And when my son was still very young they usually disturbed his sleeping time with their noise, especially in the morning when they were preparing to go out, their bathroom window was kinda of near my room window and this was a big problem for me, they weren't usually calm because all of them want to bathe at once and there would be noise about who to go in first as all of them couldn't go at once.
This became a routine for me every day, sometimes I let them know that they were disturbing my peace and sometimes they would listen and not make noise for only about five minutes and before that, they started again with the noise

Because of this noise, I never slept early and I always woke up early and I was always grumpy, I regretted ever getting an apartment there and sometimes at midnight the landlord's goats that we kept in a pen would break life from the pen and start running around, all these things because a problem to me and I told my husband that we couldn't continue to live like this, he went to lay the complaint to the landlord but there was no change and nothing was done.



After gathering enough money to live we left the place after two years of enduring the noise cause we couldn't cope with it anymore

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency