GRADING MY TEACHERS - BEST / WORST.

Source

A teacher is one who instills knowledge in a student, he or she does this with passion, For me, a teacher is someone who is bent on putting knowledge in a student despite anything.

GRADING MY TEACHERS FROM BEST TO WORST

BEST TEACHER EVER

Good teachers are exceptional; they truly understand their students and adjust their teaching to each individual. They are caring, understand their students' problems, and know how to help them. Bad teachers, on the other hand, can be clearly lacking in passion and fall short of wanting to push their students to be their best. It is important that we recognize these differences so that our children can get a quality education.
Finally, teachers are important to our learning and success, helping us become better people. We all deserve a world-class education, irrespective of who we are or where we come from, so we must ensure that our teachers are absolutely amazing!

I can't really remember my primary school teachers, as I changed schools a lot during my younger days, so I will be grading from my secondary school days. When I was in the junior secondary school, I never liked any of my teachers, though I was always topping my class during this time, maybe because I never liked the school, but after I went to the senior secondary school, I had a very good mathematics teacher, Mr. Segun. Before he started teaching us, I wasn't interested in mathematics, but after he came to our school and started taking us, I got more interested. I was always looking forward to his class. I was among the best students in mathematics. He made it so easy to learn, everyone loved him.

WORST TEACHERS.

I have two worst teachers I have met in my school life, I met one during secondary school, I can't even remember her name, but I remember her face. She was a corper then, hers wasn't even the teaching, she could even teach to save a life. Whenever she came to class, everyone was always afraid, she always came to class with a cane. When she was teaching and she threw a question to the class, if anyone wasn't able to answer her, she used the cane. when she beat everyone on the head. At the end of her class, everyone in the classroom had a red eye due to our crying. It wasn't only our class but every other class she took.
We later wrote a letter to our proprietor about her; she didn't teach in our school for up to a month, we had witnesses of her maltreatment of students, and our proprietor's children also attended our school, so they told their dad everything that was happening which further aided us in sending her away, also, the letters each class wrote and submitted to the suggestion box in the school also helped our cause. We were glad when she finally left.
Sometimes I wonder what she thought, when she came to class. Did she think flogging students could earn her the respect she needed from them? Well, I don't know.

Another teacher I think is the worst is my present lecturer for business mathematics. Whenever he comes to class, he doesn't care if the student can hear him or not; he just goes to the board and starts solving equations on the board, and when you ask him a question, he shouts at you without answering the question, He's the worst teacher I have ever seen in my life. This man doesn't care about the knowledge he wanted to impact, his own was to come to class and go out, I once asked him a question because I wasn't understanding a thing that he said, but he refused to answer me, so ever since then I never asked him any other question because he doesn't have anything to offer. Instead, I go and do my own personal learning just so I can understand what the topic is all about.

A teacher is someone who gives knowledge to students, and if this purpose isn't fulfilled, then that person shouldnt be called a teacher.

Thanks for reading, this is my entry to hive learners contest

Designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency