Babies are bundle of joy

Hollie santos

Babies are blessings and gifts from God. I do tell people this. I had initially not been a fan of carrying babies, but I admire them when I see someone carry them. I always feel, how would it be when I have my own baby?

Well, I had mine, and I actually have two, I might welcome another in the nearest future maybe, the journey I had to go through during these pregnancies was different the two times, that's why they say all babies are not the same. When I had my first child the pregnancy journey was so easy, unlike what people say about it being a tough one, well I cannot be the same for everyone, so I had my boy, it was very easy, though he was a bit little at birth, I don't know why maybe because I wasn't always having the appetite to eat, but he was so tiny, that I had to do exclusive breastfeeding and within three weeks my little baby became a fat baby, it was like magic, isn't God great? Each milestone my son hit was like a dash of fresh air, when his two front teeth came out at 4 months, and because he was a boy, people advised him not to sit him down yet because of his spinal cord, I didn't understand what it meant but I always did as I was advised by my elder ones.

And when my son finally sat on his own for the first time without support, after a bit of practice he could it by himself, I had expected that he was going to walk in time, but that wasn't happening, after 10 months past and he still isn't walking, but already most of his mate were already walking by this time, I just zeroed my mind that truly every child wasn't the same, but when he was almost clocking his eleventh month he took a step.

One day while we were at home, I normally leave him in the bedroom so he can sleep well, so I was laying down and scanning the internet on my phone when I saw my son crawling towards me, I didn't pick him up and so that was how he stood up on his feet and took his first ever step, I was happy that finally, he could walk, it was a big joy and from them on when he realized he could move on his feet, he always wanted to do so and not crawl and when we had visitors and they wanted to carry him he would and winkle himself out of their arm and come down to show his steps.

Also when I had my second child, it was as easy as the first one, but she was very fast in hitting her milestone, she sat at 4 months, and she took her first step at 10 months, just a month different from when her brother took his, the only thing my daughter can't do yet is speaking, her words are only in one syllable and also I feel because she is the shy type, many times I have caught her mining a poem they were taught in school, so I believe she is only taking her time, she will be 2years old in may.

Every time a child achieves a milestone, the parents are overjoyed. Nevertheless, when a parent notices that their child isn't doing something that they believe they should be, they become concerned. However, we all know that every child is different.

Thanks for reading
Designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency