This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My way of Newsing!

JKB | Hello


News is an important part of my life, no day can go by without listening to or watching the news. I never thought that I could be binge-watching news channels in my 30s. But it is now more than any binge-watching activity for me. I now aspire for knowledge and meaning in it for me. And my way is to use each medium that is either near or possible for me. I listen to the news on the radio while passing through a remote village or area where the internet is weak. Whereas when I am sitting in my office I keep a check on recent happening via news websites.

For instance today morning my Google feed was buzzing with Donald Trump's news about escaping another potential assassination. I quickly opened another tab to know what went wrong with Trump. By Political stance, I am a neutral person but I also aspire for no harm to people and another assassination attempt within 60 days is too much for a democracy. I can recall when the same thing happened with the former Japanese PM last year. Let's get back to the topic and have a glance at my way of news.

Television

I don't get much time to switch on my TV and sit for a news break. However, whenever big news comes, TV is my best call. To catch the headlines along with visuals, nothing can beat television. However, it also depends on the quality of news coverage - I prefer to watch at least 3-4 channels before wrapping up with news. And sometimes, every next channel is talking about the same news which also bores me down often.

Radio

This one is my favorite when I am passing through a remote village. I remember that on radio around 2:15 PM a radio jockey covers all the news briefly within 15 minutes. That saves a lot of time for me. The only problem I face with the radio is the news is often based on local events or covers a small region out of the entire country. Though it is helpful for local people but for me I then have to check my network and go on my next medium for news.

Web portals & Feeds

Websites are the best way to read news quickly. I developed a good reading habit hence reading the news saves me more time than watching or listening. It also updates at regular intervals which makes it quite fascinating for me. On every 15-30 minutes I can refresh the site and now the recent development of a particular news.

E-Paper

However, without a newspaper or E-paper, it is hard for me to maintain the continuity in the news. The best part is I get to know the news from various points of view and the guest editors are like a cheery on a cake for me. It not only boosts my knowledge but also allows me to widen my horizon to completely grasp a new topic. Hence, I use every possible medium whether it is a word of mouth or a news portal to confirm the same, I select them based on my comfort and keep myself updated.

Thank you