Newbie Task 1: My Hive Growth Goals in 2 Months.

I came on Hive with the intention to have fun and make money while at it after I got introduced to the platform by @moremoney28, but I got here to see that it’s a more serious business than I thought. I got to learn about Hive planning from some of the pages I followed when I joined, but I didn’t think it important to do. Thanks to the Newbie initiatives for helping me see reasons to plan. Actually, planning for Hive is tougher than I imagined, but with the push from the Newbie initiative, it got easier.

What is the importance of goal setting, and why do you need it for this initiative?

Goal setting enables accountability on the part of the planner. It motivates the planner to stay focused on the results and put in the efforts required to meet up with the set goals. For this initiative, goal setting will help me to stop playing around and just focus on things that matter. On this platform, however, everything seems to matter, so, goal setting will help me have a plan that will further push my overall growth on Hive.

What makes a goal SMART?

SMART goals are Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic, and Time bound. I could say I want to have thousands of followers at the end of this initiative in the next two months, however, it is unrealistic. SMART goals separate imaginations from reality and prevents beating around the bush and rather go straight to help outline the specifics to achieve a named goal with certain benchmarks in place to measure the goals while outlining realistic steps to take to ensure the goal is achieved at a set time.

What are your goals as regards your Hive Power, your followers, your engagement, your consistency, and any other goals as a newbie on Hive?

Hive Power: My Hive Power is currently at 64, and this was achieved within the last two months that I joined the platform despite my inconsistency. With continuous engagement, curation, consistent posting, and powering up, I should be able to reach my target of 300HP at the end of the initiative.

Followers: my target followers count for the next two months is 38, which is double of my current number of followers. To achieve this, I’ll post more quality content that could attract people to my page and participate in discord channels discussions to meet more people.

Engagement: I currently participate in communities prompts and I intend to do more. Also, I’ll block out about two hours daily to respond to comments on my posts just as I’ve learnt from @Abenad's page, and also react and comment on other people’s posts.

Consistency: I’ve always liked the “Buzzy Bee” award, so I intend to put up quality content every day of the week, and actively participate in communities’ prompts.

Analyze the goals above; what makes them SMART goals?

The goals are SMART because they are attainable within the time period set, and have active measures in place to ensure success at the end of the day. It is far from imaginations and more realistic within the next two months.

What strategies do you want to put in place to achieve your goals?

•Make a list of the communities prompts I intend to actively participate in weekly and actively participate in them.
•Get more active on discord channels.
•Post quality contents every day of the week.
•Promptly reply to comments on my posts and engage in other people’s posts.

Thank you for reading.

Image was designed on Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency