Face your fears and let them know who's boss.

The level of product promotion took all new elevation when Mountain Dew was introduced to Indian market. All the soft drinks have a been advertised with various theme like festivals, summer or others. But Mountain Dew was launched with lots of stunts and action. The company signed one of the popular Indian actor for the advertisement scene, that alwsys shows some risky stunts. Like jumping from hill top, or para gliding or off track driving etc. The advertisement ends with the tag line

Victory is beyond fear.

What I like most about this advertisement is that the company is sending a strong message to the audience to atleast get over their fear factor to be successfull. Although the dramatized stunts were all fake still the message counts a lot. "The brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear".

20240416_171745.jpg
(own edited image)

Neither, I am promoting the brand here, nor, I drink any auch beverages, but I really like the strong message sent out to the masses. Every human being have certain level of fear which bound them to excel in their life. Fear may be of any kind, it may relate to talking, meeting a stranger, public speaking , writing skills etc. No one is perfect, and everyone has certain drawback which put them behind their race. People alwsys hesitant to confront their fear. And it does not take them to be over their head. It does not take much time for small things to becomes a big problems. And this becomes a hurdle in growth of an individual.

I remember, I always run away from being alone and also from darkness. I think this is quite common among all the children. Being always remain at the comfort of the parents, they are afraid of left alone. So does in my case. My Dad noticed that, and wanted me to get over it. He tried all tricks. Like asking me a flass of water at night, or asking me to fetch some veggies from courtyard and many other tricks. But every time I was smart enough to give him a ditch. But being a father he knows how to tackle my situation. He put me in a very tested situation and I think that dsy I get over from my fear.

20240416_171831.jpg
(own edited image)

While visiting my native home during childhood, he asked my cousin to take me nearby jungle. I didn't figure out the exact plan, untill I was gasping for breath at the middle of the deep jungle. My cousins took me to deepest part of the jungle, and left me alone. They were aware of the routes but I am not familiar with anything. I was left stranded , hopless, lost inside the jungle in middle of afternoon. Noone to listen, Noone to guide me. It was their plan to let me face my fear of being alone. Honestly speaking, that was the last time I was afraid. In pursuit to get out of the jungle, I made all the valiant effort. I ran here and there, I was completelly lost. I was clueless. And started crying. I guess it was after an hour, I somehow started walking by my own with a stuck in hand. I was ready to face any animals or ghosts that comes along my way. I was surprised to find my cousins were all the time following me kept track of me. Inwas not aware of this. But seeing me walking with courage. They regrouped me. And this made me to get over my fear.

It was an hardest lesson ever learned. I am more thankful to my Dad who know how to make me stringer. He alwsys insisted and taught me that, being a men, I have to face the life challenges, he not going to help me out all the time. He was me to fearless. And now after that lesson, I am completelly differrnt personality. Now I am ready for solo travel, going anywhere or even to encounter any problem easily.

Nothing is impossible and so does getting away with the fear. It was unless and untill we are not ready to face the fear, we are remain in a hole. Which really hamper the growth of personality and mind to certain extent.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency