This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Spicy Perspective.

India is known as cullinary country with so many mouthwatering foods and cuisines options to choose from. Each of them have different taste and differrnt cooking merhods. From ancient mughlai to italian to chinese, we have variety kf all. But at the same time, opting out for outside food may end us with bad health. It is always advisable to avoid the outside food as much as possible. This is how I have been brought up so far. At first it feels to strict restriction but as we grown up we see how those little restriction helps us in shaping a good health. Even though we have tasted all of the available foods once or while.

While I was musing over to find the cheapest food eaten as a blog ideas, I went head over heels. From evaluating Sattu, to samosa to all kind of food for poor. But finally I stopped my search, after finding a packet of Parle G right over my table.

20231128_141613.jpg

For once I can consider steemed rice, or boiled rice, or Sattu (gram flour) as cheapest food item. But Parle G stands out to go to food once and ever. It just occurred to me that this tiny pack of glucose biscuits has given me such sweet memories to cherish. One particular experince that everybody agree like....

sipping a cup of ginger tea. Dipped Parle G biscuit and was about to take a bite, but the soggy bit didn’t make it to my mouth. Blop! It drowned in the tea.

I am sure this has happened to everyone once in their life.

The primary reason biscuits are purchased is for kids. Then it leads to consumption across the family. I actually had good times with friend over a cup of tea and Parle G! Be it office, train, or at home, my love for Parle G can actually make me its brand ambassador.

I assume it to be one of the biscuit, that everybody have tasted it in their life, It is liked by all, no matter if you are a old man or college students or school kids or rich person or poor. Parle G biscuit has a very generic taste that all age groups likes. The rise of Parle G is led by its pricing and extensive distribution, especially in remote areas.

the biscuits were available at a price range of ₹ 1 to ₹ 50, but now, ₹ 1 and ₹ 2 packets are not found in the shop. The survey found that the most selling range is ₹ 5 packets of Parle G.

Parle G (G stands for genius) has been the largest selling biscuit brand globally, Initially, it was considered as just “Glucose biscuits” but now they are known as “Tasty and Healthy Biscuits”. It has all the necessary nutrients, and the biscuit is highly fit for diabetics patients

Cheapest food

I remember, I used to carry a packet of this biscuit in my school tiffin, later while into college, it was my best tea pal, while in office, I had packet in my drawer, whenever i travel a packet of Parle-G always remains with me. I remeber an instance, when I went to Jodhpur for an interview, I finding nothing to eat in morning, with shops still.to open, I simply bought a cup of tea at Rs.5 and have the parle G that I was carrying. And it happened that entire day I spent on it, I didn't find anything to eat and Parle-G helped me to sustain the day.

There were many similar instances to tell. But it remain the cheapest food I ever ate and liked a lot.

Expensive Food

Pizza, Crabs, there were many food items which falls on the expensive list of food item. But I am not a fast food addict, or never liked them. I alwsys home cooked food. One item which I especially liked to mention which is still priceless is what my grand mom used to cook. I am lucky enough to have little love of her in my life. It was a tradional food item made up of Rice flour and jaggery. It was not cooked but baked in mud pot. It was served with pure home made Ghee and little salt. It had a taste not to remember. Not finding that food now, for me it goes out to be the expensive food that i ever eaten.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow