Marriage Dilemma : Should I or Should I not?

Back in my primary school days, we were usually told that Marriage is defined as the Union of a man and a woman to become husband and wife.

I accepted this definition wholeheartedly then but growing into an adult witnessing various marriage scenarios, I believe that the definition given for marriage is not just deficient but doesn't tell the full story about marriage.

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4ixsS9oDUuCq64xdeMfiHtWtkqAHQDdgEdtGfnzzKMQNR5RNFeGrZKCNT5szG7xocsbPCrBFwtCFJQcWmHNWfo.gif

Marriage indeed is a double-edged sword.
Marriage is good when you find the right person... Nah, don't get me wrong, there's nothing like the perfect 💯 person because we all aren't perfect but by right person, I meant....

someone who holds dear same values and principles as you hold...

someone who's understanding...

someone who has got the heart to forgive because definitely, misunderstandings are going to arise and what happens if you were married to someone who can't resolve conflict amicably?
4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4ixsS9oDUuCq64xdeMfiHtWtkqAHQDdgEdtGfnzzKMQNR5RNFeGrZKCNT5szG7xocsbPCrBFwtCFJQcWmHNWfo.gif

Marriage is bad when you land yourself with someone who literally lacks what a good human being should have.

When you are married to someone who literally derives joy in doing something opposite from the ideal thing

Someone who will call the whole relatives, friends, villagers and well-wishers just to settle a slight issue....

Marriage becomes not a bond of love but rather a bond of burden and suffering.

We always see the trend on the social media, "Married and searching" and it's really happening in various homes.

Marriage would literally cut your lifespan by half when you land with the wrong person.

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4ixsS9oDUuCq64xdeMfiHtWtkqAHQDdgEdtGfnzzKMQNR5RNFeGrZKCNT5szG7xocsbPCrBFwtCFJQcWmHNWfo.gif

No doubt, I have seen a lot of marriages and have witnessed lots of more too....

I will be lying if I say I've got an all good experience to share because there are some families I've witnessed and I wished the husbands and wives never tied the knot in marriage but rather went their separate ways, yes, it was really that bad.

Some Marriages really gives me the enthusiasm that marriage is all fun but some really make me want to remain single.


untitled.gif

What could you expect me to think when I always see parents fighting and cursing themselves even infront of the whole neighbors?

What do you expect from me when I switch on my data only for divorce news to pop up?

What do you expect from me when I see news of parents who sold their child?

What do you expect from me when I see parents going on dumb streak for weeks (without talking to each other) despite sharing same roof?

You obviously expect nothing other than for me to remain single since it's looking like a bad decision to enter into one judging from these set of marriages.

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4ixsS9oDUuCq64xdeMfiHtWtkqAHQDdgEdtGfnzzKMQNR5RNFeGrZKCNT5szG7xocsbPCrBFwtCFJQcWmHNWfo.gif

In that same vein,

What do you expect from me to do when I see a happy progressive home?

untitled.gif

I obviously would want to jump into marriage as it seems the route to success is marriage.

I've seen families celebrating their Golden jubilee and lots more celebrating their silver jubilee and they're always a sight to behold....

Something to cling onto and pray to experience, knowing that The best thing to hold onto in life is each other

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4ixsS9oDUuCq64xdeMfiHtWtkqAHQDdgEdtGfnzzKMQNR5RNFeGrZKCNT5szG7xocsbPCrBFwtCFJQcWmHNWfo.gif

Do You Feel Like It's Worth All The Trouble?

I will be skeptical about answering this because it's very clear that when you have a good husband or wife, Marriage is worth more than gold , but then, when you have an unapt husband or wife, Marriage becomes a hell on earth.

I personally feel marriage is worth it because I know I'll find truly truly my own missing ribs, not that of someone else, hehe

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHPUK3daVLCQA4oDc4ixsS9oDUuCq64xdeMfiHtWtkqAHQDdgEdtGfnzzKMQNR5RNFeGrZKCNT5szG7xocsbPCrBFwtCFJQcWmHNWfo.gif

The prayer is always to find that one or more partners (for my polygamous friends) that really understood that marriage is endurance and perseverance because there's no perfect human being on earth.


Thanks for reading and have a great week ahead 👍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency