This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Post for Stage-02 || Learning about the sequrity keys on Hive.

Hello Everyone 👋
Good Evening 🌆

img_0.21742101045600523.jpg

Image courtesy of Canva from Pixabay

Hopefully Everyone fine on this pendamic situation of COVID-19. Today came here to post stage-02, Learning about the sequrity keys on Hive. Firstly I want to give thanks to @prayazz and @kronias for nice explanations of sequity keys. Now I sharing my knowledge on this topics through answering those questions. Let's start the explanations....

img_0.13109932442433087.jpg

source

Question ❓ and Answers ✨
  • How much do you know about the security keys of Hive?
answer:- We know that the safety of everything is very important.Hive contains four important keys that keep our account completely secure. The keys are-
  • Master key
  • Active key
  • Posting key
  • Nemo key

  • Do you have enough idea about the importance of these keys?
answer:- Yes. I know there is a risk of account theft if the key is lost. I may also lose control of my account. Which can be terrible for me.

  • Do you know how to locate security keys of Hive?
answer:- Yes... I know how to find my keys. Firstly when I opened my account there i got a pdf file contains all the passwords. I saved those passwords. Also we can find those keys other way. First we have to go wallet section then click on the keys n sequrity option. Then i got the passwords by clicking revel option. Let's see the screenshots
img_0.1720986906259049.jpgimg_0.7300119057988528.jpg
img_0.7032996415213254.jpg

  • What are the functions/permissions of each keys and explain them?
  • Posting key :- This key is used for posting, comment and upvhote. This is less important key.

  • Active key :- This key is for transfer tokens and transactions. This is a sensitive key. If we lost this key then we can lose our money's.

  • Master key :- This is the most sensitive and important key. By this key we can changed other keys and recover my account. If this key is lost, whole hive account is lost.

  • Memo key :- This key is less important. This only used for send an encrypted message and also view the messages.

  • What measures have you taken to keep your keys safe?
answer:- I got a PDF file when I opened my Hive account and I immediately saved it to my Google Drive. My Google Drive has two layers of security. So it is impossible to steal. I also wrote down all the passwords in my file in a secret notebook. I think these are enough to secure my account. Moreover I never click on any unfamiliar link.

img_0.14204064370656158.jpg

This was my knowledge that I shared. Hopefully I've been able to understand the whole thing.Everyone will be fine. I said goodbye like today ☺️

img_0.34947694690433.jpg

img_0.5505660522253175.jpg

This gif file is taken from Discord server ☺️

I am @shopnilhasan ☺️

img_0.35358910113326836.jpg