WHAT I ORDERED VS WHAT I GOT

There's a slang that's common here, "what I ordered versus what I got." In this part of the world, if you're not careful while making orders online you might end up blaming yourself, because all what glitters aren't gold, you just need to be extra careful. Anyways I'm not used to ordering things via online vendors, not that it's bad or I have had a bad experience with them but that's just me, I buy most of my things offline, the only time I bought an item online was when I helped a friend to get a phone on jumia, then I was in Lagos, I just went to their office in lekki to get it. Asides that I can't recollect any other day I ordered something online.

Green Minimalist and Modern We're Hiring Facebook Post.png

But an unforgettable incident happened recently when I paid a fashion designer to help me buy and sow a cloth, I paid him to do everything even with transport fare, because I was so busy to get the cloth in market myself, and I need it urgently.
After I made the payment, we agreed on the day he will deliver it and everything was settled.

I was supposed to wear the cloth on Sunday morning for our Choir anniversary, so he ought to deliver it on Saturday atleast, On the day he was supposed to deliver it, I couldn't see him on time so I called his number, i tried his line several times but he was not picking, till later in the evening when he called back and was giving flimsy excuses, okay fine "when will you deliver the cloth I asked" he said first thing Sunday morning he will bring it, and I was like it's still cool.

Hmm it's was another story again that Sunday morning, I can't just cry because the cloth was a uniform, we were suppose to wear the same kind of cloth, how can I even be the only one that will wear a different kind of cloth. But this designer and my village people wants to shame me but God pass them lols... I started calling his number again and again, still not picking up, he later called and was making different kinds of excuses again, that was not even my problem, just bring the cloth I replied.

Everyone has left for church already, I was still at home waiting for this designer, at last he showed up, he was saying all sort of things again to calm me down, I was not even looking at his side, I collected the cloth from him and shut the door, because if I should say a word, we might end up punching ourselves, I was so vexed already, the best thing was just to remain silent.

While trying to wear the cloth, I discovered one of the most annoying thing I dislike about my clothes, guess what the cloth was oversized. 🙈🙈 Who does that! I screamed and screamed but the so called designer had left already, by the way it was too late to do adjustment, I have no choice than to wear an oversized cloth, I couldn't wear another cloth due to the situation on ground and can't skip the program.

Grey White Geometric Typedriven Report Cover Page.png

With all these, I was left with no other option than to just manage it, but trust me I wasn't myself from the start to the end of the service. It was just as if I was served breakfast (someone that his girlfriend just broke up with).
Even though everyone was lively and enjoying the service, my case was very different, it was the opposite, I did not enjoy the service one bit. I was praying for the service to end on time so I could go home to off the oversized cloth.

Immediately after the benediction, I did not even wait for my siblings nor my parents, I rushed home like flash lols. I said to myself this will be the last time I will ever give my cloth to this guy.
Unfortunately that's how some people lose customers, it was the first time I patronise him and he disappointed big time.
Now I have a better fashion designer that knows my taste lols.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now