It's a bouncing baby boy

God so good I don't usually fall sick to the extent that I'll have to visit the hospital whenever, just once in awhile when the sickness seems to be very stubborn, which I believe it's just the grace of God anyways, because I can count the number of times have been to the hospital for treatment.

The last time I went to the hospital was for a very good purpose, a happy moment at that, it's the answer to what we've being expecting for a very long time.
After some years that my sister got married, she was unable to conceive on time these led to a lot of advice and ideas from many people, she should try this, try that... She really passed through alot then, but we thank God today, everything is going on smoothly.

My Experience at the hospital recently.png
Image designed using canva

You can imagine the kind of situation, as a woman even if your husband is not complaining, his family might not allow you rest, depending on the kind of family you find yourself, moreso this is Africa, Nigeria to be precise, Nigerian mothers all in the name of helping you can also make you do what you don't want to.

After trying all sorts of herbs, drugs and prayer meetings, nothing to show for it, but one very day, she just discovered a strange feeling in her body system so she went to the hospital for test, she was thinking of malaria but the test result read pregnancy. What a surprise package, it's just like when you're expecting someone to dash you Corolla but then the person gave you Benz 2022/2023 model... that was where the joy started, since then we've been praying that she delivers safely.

One faithful day, she was feeling somehow so she invited my younger sister to come stay with her though the night because her expected date of delivery is near already, she had called a Keke napep rider incase of emergency, God so good she delivered that very night, safe and sound.

She called around 5am to share the good news, you need to see how my mum and I rushed to the hospital, it's was something we've being expecting for a long time, I couldn't quantify how happy I was that day, I use to be sensitive to the odour of the hospital but this time around, I forgot about my allergy.

Everyone was calling on phone to greet us for the safe delivery, I was like the father of the child because the real father traveled during that period, so I was the temporary father lols.
From that morning, gifts were rolling in already, from church members, her neighbors in the shop, in the house, friends and family members.

I stayed with my sister till she was discharged, during my stayed there she was explaining how the delivery go, hmm I feel for her, inshort a big shout out to all the real women out there, you people are really trying abeg, thank God I'm a man oo lols... I come in peace and I mean no harm, but sincerely it's not easy to go into the labor room, that pain during delivery is something else.
The lady beside her in the ward also gave birth but she did caesarean section (CS) before she could deliver. But all good she delivered the baby and they are both alive and healthy.

After seven days we did a massive naming ceremony, what did you expect... the first born of the family, a bouncing baby boy.
I pray the next time I'll go to the hospital again will be for the same reason, childbirth and not for anything negative by God's grace.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now