[ENG/PT-BR] The virtue of self-criticism.

Você pode conferir a postagem em PT-BR!


image.png
Source

image.png

I always say that people have strengths and weaknesses and that we are all subject to showing one side or the other to those around us. You can be remembered for the positive side of your attitudes, as well as the negative side of them. It all depends on how you want people to see you and remember you.

Now, on a more positive note, what would be the best virtue a person could have? It's a very personal choice, we all know, but if I could choose one in particular, I'd stick with self-criticism, which for me is that individual who manages to realize that they've made a mistake in something and isn't afraid or proud to say so, always seeking improve and correct this mistake or quirks to become someone better.

I faithfully believe that people who have self-criticism should be evaluated in a different way, after all, knowing how to look at their own mistakes and decide to correct them is not the kind of thing that everyone does, how many times do we ask a person to change for the better in certain moment? Or in a certain addiction, or mania? And how many times has this actually occurred? It's not always is it?

image.png
Created By Ideogram

Human beings have a defect called pride that tends to get in the way of everything, because this feeling (which in my opinion is very negative) often prevents us from recognizing our own mistakes and with that we lose many important things, such as evolving our mind individually, friendships, loves, families, jobs, among many other things, just for not having the self-criticism to evaluate yourself and find the point where you really went wrong.

Experiencing this at #Hive, I believe that I greatly improved my sense of self-criticism, because here I truly learned the meaning of living in a community, with many people thinking differently from me, it is normal at times to have disagreements and thus, to write words that can hurt one person. So, I usually evaluate my behavior and think: where did I go wrong? What did I do that didn't go well? How can I resolve this?

If I were an extremely proud person or without humility, I could just let the bad moment happen and then act as if nothing had happened, forcing an air of superiority, that even if I was wrong or treating people badly, why should I apologize? Why should I reiterate what I said even though I know I'm wrong? These points are some that go into the self-assessment, and you agree with yourself that you passed the point at some point and that you need to correct and improve it.


Now, why do I consider self-criticism so important?

As a personal example, I remember a time when I got to argue with a friend, if I'm not mistaken, it was when I was a teenager, it's been a long time, so I don't remember the details well, but I can remember perfectly that each one of us he fervently defended his point of view and that created a very tense atmosphere between us.

After a few days, he came to me and apologized, so I took a deep breath and also apologized, but it didn't stop there. In that moment of peace, he was the one who introduced me to this subject of self-criticism, until then I had never thought about that word and its meaning.

image.png
Created By Ideogram

It was something so cool and spontaneous at that moment, that I carry with me for more than years this teaching he passed on to me. When we talked, we managed to explain our points of view once again, but calmly and politely, showing the positive and negative sides of our ideas. Now, after we were able to self-evaluate where we went wrong in expressing ourselves, it became even easier to understand his point of view and mine.

Since then, I was marked by this ideology and I learned that self-criticism in your attitudes can be the basis for you to improve as a person, either individually or collectively, which is why I defend this thesis that you often need to look inside yourself and just evaluate, meditate on what you did or didn't do and simply go there and correct it.

This action of scanning yourself was what enchanted me the most since the day I learned about it and thus, it became the greatest of virtues for me, after all, that way we can be better today than we were yesterday!

Many thanks to everyone who donated a little of their time to read. See you next time!

sun_divisor.webp

image.png
Fonte

image.png

Costumo sempre dizer que as pessoas possuem qualidades e defeitos e que todos estamos sujeitos a demonstrar mais um lado ou outro para aqueles que vivem ao nosso redor. Você pode ser lembrado pelo lado positivo de suas atitudes, assim como pelo lado negativo das mesmas. Tudo depende de como você quer que as pessoas vejam você e se lembrem de você.

Agora, com um pensamento mais positivo, qual seria a melhor virtude que uma pessoa poderia ter? É uma escolha bem pessoal, todos sabemos, mas, se pudesse escolher uma em especial, eu ficaria com a autocrítica, que para mim é aquele individuo que consegue perceber que errou em alguma coisa e não tem medo ou orgulho de dizer isso, buscando sempre melhorar e corrigir este erro ou manias para se tornar alguém melhor.

Acredito fielmente que as pessoas que possuem a autocrítica devem ser avaliadas de um jeito diferenciado, afinal, saber olhar para os próprios erros e decidir corrigi-los não é o tipo de coisa que todos fazem, quantas vezes pedimos para uma pessoa mudar para melhor em determinado momento? Ou em determinado vício, ou mania? E quantas vezes isso realmente ocorreu? Não é sempre não é mesmo?

image.png
Criado Por Ideogram

O ser humano têm um defeito chamado orgulho que costuma atrapalhar tudo, pois este sentimento (que na minha opinião é bem negativo) muitas vezes nos impede de reconhecer os próprios erros e com isso perdemos muitas coisas importantes, como evoluir nossa mente individualmente, amizades, amores, famílias, emprego, dentre várias outras coisas, apenas por não ter a autocrítica de se avaliar e encontrar o ponto em que realmente errou.

Vivenciando isso na #Hive, acredito que melhorei bastante meu senso de autocrítica, pois aqui aprendi verdadeiramente o significado de conviver em comunidade, com muitas pessoas pensando diferente de mim, é normal em alguns momentos haver discordâncias e assim, escrever palavras que possam magoar uma pessoa. Então, costumo avaliar meu comportamento e penso: onde foi que eu errei? O que fiz que não pegou bem? Como posso resolver isso?

Se eu fosse uma pessoa extremamente orgulhosa ou sem humildade, poderia apenas deixar o momento ruim se realizar e depois agir como se nada tivesse acontecido, forçando um ar de superioridade, que mesmo estando errado ou tratando mal as pessoas, por que deveria pedir desculpas? Por que deveria reiterar o que afirmei mesmo sabendo que estou errado? Esses pontos são alguns que entram na autoavaliação, sendo que você concorda consigo mesmo que passou do ponto em algum momento e que precisa corrigir e melhorar isso.


Agora, por que considero a autocrítica algo tão importante?

Como exemplo pessoal, lembro de uma vez que cheguei a discutir com um amigo, se não me engano, foi na época da adolescência, já tem um bom tempo, então não lembro bem dos detalhes, mas, consigo lembrar perfeitamente que cada um de nós defendeu fervorosamente o seu ponto de vista e isso gerou um clima bem tenso entre nós.

Passado alguns dias, ele veio falar comigo e pediu desculpas, então respirei fundo e também o desculpei, mas, não parou somente por aí. Nesse momento de voltar as pazes, foi ele quem me introduziu esse assunto sobre autocrítica, até então nunca havia pensado nessa palavra e no seu significado.

image.png
Criado Por Ideogram

Foi algo tão legal e espontâneo naquele momento, que carrego comigo por mais de anos esse ensinamento que ele me passou. Quando conversamos, conseguimos explicar mais uma vez nossos pontos de vista, mas com calma e educação, mostrando os lados positivos e negativos de nossas ideias. Agora, depois que conseguimos autoavaliar onde erramos para nos expressar, ficou até mais fácil entender o ponto de vista dele e o meu.

Desde então, fui marcado por essa ideologia e aprendi que autocritica em suas atitudes pode ser a base para você melhorar como pessoa, seja de uma forma individual ou coletiva, por isso defendo essa tese de que muitas vezes, você precisa olhar para dentro de si e apenas avaliar, meditar o que fez ou deixou de fazer e simplesmente ir lá corrigir.

Essa ação de passar um escaneamento em você mesmo, foi o que mais me encantou desde o dia que aprendi sobre isso e assim, se tornou a maior das virtudes para mim, afinal, assim podemos ser melhores hoje, do que fomos ontem!

Muito obrigado a todos que doaram um pouco do seu tempo para ler. Até a próxima!

image.png

banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP
1000 HP

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Image Credit: Banner created by me in Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency