Race To Reputation "70"on Hive


Source

My Targets 🎯

Hive indeed is a great blessing to me. I never knew how creative I was in writing and communicate with amazing people effortlessly until I made the decision to come on board.

Do I have a witness in the blog? 😉😉

I joined Hive on the 28th of March and made my Intro Post on the 28th of March, 2022.

Screenshot of my Hive Account when I newly joined

Then, I didn't really know what to expect. The while platform seemed very weird to me but I was just looking to connect with people and learn about blockchain as well as other gainful things.

  • After some weeks of planting my roots in Hive, when I had understood the basics, in my 2nd month, I foresaw my future on Hive where in I had a reputation of "70" before 2022 ends.

I didn't have a specific strategy on how to accomplish that, other than my daily blogging on the chain. At first, it seemed unattainable but as I went on, growing on the platform, I knew that it was an achievable goal, one I wouldn't have to struggle for.

I soon learned how to be patient with it when my reputation became stagnant for more than a month! 😅

  • Next, my Hive Power (HP) goal was 500HP

This was another daunting target for me with zero clue how how I was going to get it done. I just somehow knew I would do it.

  • About followers, I didn't really bother about that. I knew that those who found my contents interesting and would want to keep seeing more of them would follow me; so the onus was on me to keep posting valuable and creative content and the followers would come.

The Journey So Far

Screenshot of my Hive Account when I newly joined

  • Currently, I'm at "Reputation 64". Not too far from my target of 70 and my HP is 377. Though, I am on a power down which will be on for another 5 weeks due to some things I have to settle at home but I won't say I'm doing bad. If I wasn't powering down, I would be over 400HP now which would have made me just a few hundred HP to hitting my target of 500HP. Not to worry, I'll bounce back after the power down.

What's More?

I do not really have any more plans laid out for the remaining part of this year other than which I have stated above and I am looking forward to achieving them with a broad smile of cheerful contentment.

I'd love to hear your comments. Let me see those on my team. 🤗🤗💃😇

Till next time lovelies...Keep believing


This is my response to the Hive Learners Weekly Engagement Prompt here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency