Don't Trust Looks, Trust Wisdom!

png_20230411_220726_0000.png


Made with Canva

Hello dearest hivers. A beautiful Easter to you all. I hope yours is as special as mine 😊
What I'll be sharing on today has really taught me a lot about making the right judgements about things, people and even concepts. There were times I judged wrongly and times when my perceptions were right. Want to find out more? Let's go πŸšΆβ€β™€οΈ πŸ’ͺ

MY WRONG JUDGEMENT

It was my fifth birthday when I was in primary one class and my parents organised a birthday party for me in school.
You know in primary schools, any child celebrating his or her birthday is allowed to wear mofty so he or she can be easily identified in the school's assembly where the Teachers would call them up and the whole school would wish them "Happy Birthday". My school was like this as well.

In preparing for it, my Mum got me a nice purple dress for my birthday and for the first time, I didn't smile when she gave it to me. I just grinned at it because I didn't like it at all so I didn't even tell my Mum thank you. She noticed I detested the dress but kept quiet. When I showed my Dad the dress, I told him I hated it and wouldn't want to wear it for my birthday. Then he told me that it was beautiful and I'd look pretty in it but I refused still. He said my Mum got it with love and the right thing to do was to tell her thank you which I did sadly.

When I wore the dress that fateful day, I still had mixed feelings about it. To me, it was the ugliest dress I had ever worn but after my birthday celebration in school, I suddenly fell in love with it. It looked so beautiful on me ( it always was but I didn't take notice of that) and I received so many admirations from almost all my friends and Teachers that I didn't even want to take it off when I got home. 😊

I HAD BEEN RIGHT ALL ALONG

Last weekend, I went to my home City for an Easter Program in my Church. I had to stay at one of my Church sister's place for the Meeting since my house was very far from Church and because we were having both morning and evening sessions, I needed somewhere closer to stay.

I bought a plate of food from a roadside vendor who seemed to be having a lot of customers. I didn't want to buy from her initially because something in me knew her food wouldn't be nice at all but I was hungry and since there was no where else to get food from, I was forced to buy from her.

It was not until I got to Church that my perception about the woman and her food was right. First, there was no spoon attached to the plate even after I told the woman to put a spoon for me and this made me start scavenging for somewhere to borrow spoon from. After my search, I finally got a spoon from a mini bar and went back to eat my food. The mere sight of the food was disappointing and the taste was worse than I thought. I knew that I would have to remove every single bit of that food I ate from my body.

These two experiences taught me something about life. Most times, the biggest and greatest things come in miniature packages. Also, I learnt not to be so quick to write something or someone off without a good knowledge and understanding of that person or thing. In all my judgements, I rely of the Spirit of God to guide me because He knows all things and can direct me in everything about my life and circumstances, even to the tiniest detail of what and where I eat.

Till next time...


Like my blog? Upvote, Comment, Reblog!! πŸ₯°πŸ˜‡


This is my response to the Hive Learners Weekly Engagement Prompt, you can have fun checking it out!!

png_20220430_120256_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency