NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK 1: HIVE GOALS

Separadores-3.gif

Hello Hivians, welcome to my blog today. Before venturing into today's business, I want to extend my gratitude to @starstrings01 for setting up the @newbies-hive initiative. I also wish to appreciate the @aliento team, @hive-learners, and also @projectmamabg for this beautiful badge. Thank you all for this great opportunity

Our very first task in the Newbies Initiative as directed by @starstrings01 is to share our Hive Goals for the 3 months this initiative would last.

pexels-photo-5598296.jpeg
Image Source

Separadores-3.gif


While preparing for this post, I came across an acronym for the word "Goals". Here:

G - Grow what matters
O - One step
A - At a time.
L - Little by little, your
S - Steps will add up

In a sentence, this reads "Grow what matters one step at a time. Little by little, your steps will add up" In other words, whatever goal you are to set should be what matters and in my case, I am determined to grow my hive account and presence which is what matters.

I do not intend on setting the goals in my head because there is a quote that says

If you have a goal, write it down. If you do not write it down, you do not have a goal, you have a wish. - Steve Maraboli

So here are my written goals.

What are your Hive goals by the End of the Initiative (In 3 months) in terms of Hive Power, followers, comments & engagements, and any other Hive related goals you have in mind?

Hive Power: At the time this post was made I had a 13HP which is rather low. So I intend on getting to a 200+ HP by the end of 3 months. I know that is way too high looking at where I am now, but guess what, I am very optimistic. I know what I need to do to get me to that height, I will share them in the next question.

Screenshot_20220324-142904.png

Followers: Actually, I realized that not everyone fancies this followership thingy but well here is my goal concerning that. In the last 10 days, I gained 9 new followers. I currently have 35 wonderful friends following and I intend on getting 75 more so it can sum up to 100+ followers.

Hive Reputation: At the time when I applied for the Newbies Initiative, that is a month ago I had 45 as my hive reputation.

I am glad that I was able to get an extra 5 HR in a space of one month. This is my current HR

Screenshot_20220324-152154.png

I intend on getting a 60 Hive Reputation at the end of 3 months.

Comments and engagement: I love it when I make a post and people leave comments behind, it makes me know that there are people who took their time to go through my content and it encourages me, so I see no reason why I shouldn't leave the same feeling in the minds of others. I currently have made about 241 comments, I recently just started commenting often.

So I intend on increasing the number of comments to 1000+. It may sound ridiculous but still very achievable. I also intend on replying and upvoting very often. In fact, for every comment I leave I always leave an upvote.


How do you plan to achieve them?

This is a very good question, there is this saying

A goal without a plan is just a wish.

So even as you set your goals, you should also make a plan to achieve your goals.

Hive Power: My plan in achieving this is by creating and posting quality content more often, at least 3 times a week, doing this will increase my hive power steadily. I also plan on staking hive, I have never done this before but I will power up hive as much as I can. I will also participate in contests held in communities.

Followers: I will try to be all viby and enthusiastic with people. Engaging with people positively and also being very active in peoples comment sections like @otuyanancy

Hive Reputation, comment, and engagement: For the hive reputation, I believe active posting and engagements increase your hive reputation. So I plan on doing just that. Comment and engagement, I am certain I can make 10 comments a day, if I leave 10 comments for the next 90 days I should be arriving at 900 comments, which if added to my current 241 comments would get me to 1000+ total comments.


What challenges do you think you may likely face trying to attain these goals?

Power Supply: The very first challenge I am bound to face in achieving these goals is the instability of power supply in my country. This is the greatest challenge for me, well I do have 2 phones so whenever one is down I use the other.

Time: I work and have my normal life to live. Most times I return from work late at night and would be very stressed to do anything. But it is a goal, I have to achieve it by all means

Power Supply again: Lol, this is a very disturbing problem.

Separadores-3.gif

That would be all for my goals set. If you read till this point, I say a big thank you to you.

Dog Text Divider by Breili

All images are mine except noted otherwise

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency