This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Day of DIY Beard Styling

Sunday is the laziest day of the week for me. I usually spend it lying in bed, watching TV, falling asleep, waking up, eating, and then repeating the cycle. I also spend a bit of time on the computer, but nothing productive or creative to share on Hive. However, there is one thing I do on Sundays that takes a bit of time, and I usually do it myself: shaving. So, I thought, why not try different facial beard styles today and share it with you guys? I’m not sure if this falls under DIY, hahaha. I used to experiment with different and unique styles when I was in my 20s, but when I started working, I stopped. Today, it reminded me of my old days.

ezgif.com-animated-gif-maker (1).gif

I used my shaving foam and razor for this. I started with my full beard, then slightly worked on the upper chin to make it a bit thin, creating a stubble look. Then, I used a trimmer to shorten the hairs. Another look is what I call the "Musa Bhai," inspired by Sanjay Dutt, a Bollywood actor. I used to keep this style a lot when I was in Egypt. I look a lot older than my age with this look.

1000054077.jpg

1000054083.jpg

1000054088.jpg

Next, I tried an extended goatee by clearing the sides and making the lower corners look very sharp. Although I’m not as perfect now as I was before, I can say the measurement was good. Then, by clearing more of the lower side, it became what I call the French cut, commonly known as the circle beard. This is what I call the English look. Making it thinner and sharper resulted in another type of French cut, which is more stylish. I usually look a bit younger with this type of beard.

1000054095.jpg

1000054098.jpg

1000054109.jpg

The next try was the Zappa or horseshoe styles—these names are so funny! Honestly, I didn’t look good at all with these styles. My mother and wife were like, "What? What is this and why?" Hahaha, never mind, it was part of the experiment. Keeping a mustache is something I’ve always wanted, but I don’t have the thick mustache I like, so it looked just okay. My wife was not happy with my mustache and requested that I not keep it. I was feeling good with the mustache and thought of keeping it, but when my wife insisted, I moved on to the next step: a clean shave.

1000054110.jpg

1000054112.jpg

1000054115.jpg

1000054118.jpg

1000054121.jpg

1000054123.jpg

Here is my final look. My family said I look younger with a clean shave. I’m not sure about it; I feel the same. Do facial beards really make a difference in how old someone looks? I don’t think so, but people usually say that stuff. Among all the above pictures, which look do you guys think suits me the best? I don’t mind if you say none, but your honest reviews will be appreciated. Looking forward to your comments.

All above pictures are taken by me through my father's cell phone TECNO KG5k.