Newbie Task 7 ||The End || Feedback and Recounts

This is the last task of the hive learner’s newbies initiative program and I would like to thank @ksam, @justfavour, @vickoly, @nkemakonam89, and @starstrings01 for their guidance and assistance through the 7 weeks of intensive learners on how to use various tools on the hive blockchain.

7357F343-BB88-47D0-927F-9568E1F7887D.png
Designed using Canvas


This week’s task is about Feedback and recounts our goals on the hive blockchain.

What do you think of the Newbies initiative, and how has it helped your journey?

Thanks to the initiative my journey on the hive blockchain has been fun and a lot of learning, Upon my arrival, all I knew was the basics tools on hive which were writing and publishing a post, I never knew that the use of correct tags attracts more people to your post, with the help of the initiative, I have been able to interact and make new friends on the hive blockchain.

Though the journey has been challenging as weeks went by the task got more and more difficult but I never gave in and I kept on trying day in and day out which has broadened my mind on the ecosystem.

How have the tasks given been helpful?

For the past 7 weeks and with the guidance of various tasks given, I have been able to desist from the use of tags that aren’t required as it is a form of vote begging, each task came with its unique materials which have guided me on the blockchain. One of the tasks I have been trying so much to accomplish is the Smart Goal.

At the start of the initiative, each newbie participating in the program made a post on what they would like to accomplish and mine was about being a good sports blogger and also to achieve a specific reputation and followers. Though I haven’t reached that specific target yet, I am looking forward to it as it is a goal I set and I am surely going to complete it.

What aspects of the initiative do you believe we could enhance and how?

The initiative has been helpful in almost all aspects of the hive blockchain, but what I would like to see is educating members about how the hive. block works and how to navigate around.

I recently just heard about the hive. block and when I visited the site, I was confused as to what to do there. So I think the introduction on the hive backend to the course would be of help to the newbies to come.

As days go by, new updates are being released and so is the various dApps on the hive blockchain, I think the initiative can do so much better by giving us the latest update on the various task we tackle, what I mean is that I could see that the task that was given to us was almost the same as the one last year’s newbies did, there was no difference in them. I think the initiative can add a few updates to various tasks in if there are any in other not to confuse newbies as to what they see in the tutorials given and what they see when they access the site or app.

What Value do you think you can offer to the initiative?

It is an honor to have been a part of this initiative, it has been of help in creating good content posts. As we graduate, we become ambassadors of this great initiative.

I would always be of help whenever it comes to helping others through this initiative. I would also spread the good name to newbies about how great and helpful the initiative can be in helping them grow on the hive blockchain.

At the start of the initiative, I had the aim of achieving certain goals, one of which was achieving followers 50.
At the start of the initiative, my active followers were 9 though I haven’t been able to achieve the 50 follower mark I had set, but I have been able to get a followers of about 14 and as time goes on, I am surely going to attain the goal mark and even beyond.

My main goal was to become a good sports blogger since then, I have seen my writing skills improve thanks to the initiative and the goal I set which guides me on the blockchain.

At the start of the initiative, my hive power was 41 and I had the aim of getting a hive power of 200 but currently, I have a hive power of about 104, though I haven’t been able to achieve my exact goal, I haven’t given up on achieving it either and as time goes on, I will be able to get to it and even more.

Conclusion.

I am happy to have been a part of this great initiative and it is an honor to have graduated from it. The hive learners initiative has been of good help in guiding me on my journey in the hive blockchain.

To all newbies out there, my advice to you is to try and be a part of the next edition of the hive learners newbies initiative program since it gives you a glimpse of what the ecosystem is all about.

Divider by @doze

Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency