Is a perfect world possible?

What a perfect prompt to begin a new month with! Happy New Month to everyone in the @hivelearners community. I've asked myself countless times, "Can there ever be a perfect world? A world where everyone will be happy and sorrow-free". Well, I don't think such a world is achievable, but if I can imagine such a world, I would love to do some things.

In response to the prompt, "Imagine a world without borders or insecurity." Like I said earlier, if I could imagine such a world, I would love to be a traveler. This might be surprising because I'm not a traveling type, but why did I develop such feelings about traveling?

I would say my passion for diversity would prompt me to be a traveler. I love experiencing new things and learning new things. This will be a driving force for me because if there should be no borders and insecurity, I would love to visit, if not all, but some of the countries we have on this planet. In Africa, we have countries with beautiful cultures that I would love to witness. Countries like Ghana and South Africa have lovely cultural diversities that anyone would love to know more about.

Image source

My daily life would have been filled with different adventures. Recently, a cousin of mine was telling me about the countries she had visited, and I was more than surprised. This broadened her horizons, changed her ways of thinking, and contributed to her experiences in life. She had learned different things from different countries, compared their governments, and knew where each country was lacking.

Without insecurity, this would be possible, and there wouldn't be discrimination because there would be love in every country. Learning about other cultures wouldn't be a problem, and this would promote peace, unity, and coexistence. But then, thinking about it, I don't think such a world is possible; I'm not seeing the possibilities. As much as there are advantages, there are also disadvantages, which might not be healthy for the countries.

If there aren't borders, this might lead to intrusion on the private properties of the countries, which might not create a conducive environment for the inhabitants. The peace and unity that were to abide between the countries will be replaced with war, and this is one thing every country out there is avoiding because the aftermath of a war isn't palatable.

The countries that have experienced war knew what they lost during the process and how it affected their economy. Therefore this wouldn't be a good experience for any of the countries. Borders help to protect each country's treasures and natural resources and also protect the countries against intrusion which is a good one. And in the aspect of security, this protects the citizens of the country and their properties. In a country where insecurity is the order of the day, the lives of the citizens of such country are at stake. The fear would be on the people's minds and this isn't a good way to build a healthy country.

Thanks for your time, and your comments will be appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency